We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Nearby Hotels
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakota Eurocentral(Motherwell)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel(Motherwell)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridgeland House(Motherwell)
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
84
148
119
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
148
119
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carvery next doorstayed herehot itemsscrambled egg and beansstrathclyde parktoby innusual hiechecked in quicklyhandy locationincluded in the room ratetwin roomtheme parkwould stay againmajor roadworksflat screen tvrooms are cleaneast kilbride
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was an overnighter for business. The room was large, light and bright and very clean. A choice of pillow which was nice. The desk and table combo was such that I could actually work at the built in desk, very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi, strong enough signal as to be useful. Right on the m74, very convenient.
The only downside was the bar food was poor and expensive. There is a carvery just next door that has to be better.
I would stay again, cheap through, booking dot com

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejay01Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStrathclyde, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your great feedback, sorry about the bar food we are in the process of changing our menu and hopefully this will be more acceptable. WiFi now a speedier process as you say and even better as it is FREE. Room price EVEN CHEAPER if you book direct and in advance on our own IHG website

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family and I booked this hotel last year, it was a great place as its a walking distance to M&Ds. Theme park. There are loads of food chain inside the theme park too, but we dined in at toby carvery next to the hotel.
This is the only Holiday inn express that ive stayed inn with flat screen tv, better than holiday inn in. East kilbride and Hamilton. But the location is great, you dont have to sit on traffic during the bonfire night if you want to see the firework display. Book few weeks in advance to get great deals...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeceM476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStrathclyde, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear guest, yes it is a great location an ideal view of the fireworks display. Hope to see you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for work. The location is very isolated if you want to walk anywhere, and it has typical HIE rooms with the funny bathroom / toilet set up with the door that isolates the toilet. The wifi was qute slow as well. The worst part however was the meals that had been arranged for us as the hotel did not normally serve evening food, but as we were working 12 hour night shifts meals had been arranged. The were dreadful, and the choice abysmal - Pizza, Chicken Tikka Masalla or Lasagne.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStrathclyde, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear guest,

Please accept my apologies for your expectations not being met during your stay at the hotel.

The toilet facilities may seem different to anyone who has not stayed in a Holiday Inn express however the concept is a standard design in the Express brand. The hotel may seem a bit out of the way however it is within 5 minutes drive to the nearest town and a 15 minute drive into Glasgow.
I am sorry that the food was not what you expected but this was prearranged and agreed to prior to arrival.

I do hope this doe not deter you from using the brand in the future.

Kind Regards
Isabella little

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

the hotel was fine as usual. My only gripe was that the price for the room for 2 was a very reasonable £45 but the extra for a third person was £30. Still not too bad until you realise you're paying an extra £30 for the most uncomfortable bed ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redscarfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I will take use your feedback to hopefully improve or replace the mattresses. i can see form your feedback that all other aspects of your stay met with your approval and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Oh dear, used to stay here regularly a few years ago but things have definitely taken a turn for the worse. Decor needs updating, hairdryer didn't work, couldn't access the chargeable in-room wifi so had to spend 2.5 hours in the bar/lobby area trying to get work done.
My room was close to the rear entrance so enjoyed the noise and fag smokers chit chat til late into the evening. The roar of the M74 seemed louder than ever and the final straw was the awful shower which was worse than your average electric affair (come on Holiday Inn, power showers should be standard!) Tiles were dirty and the room didn't smell fresh.
Poor choice of meals from the bar menu so had to settle for a pannini for my evening meal. (Note - women business travellers don't always enjoy sitting in pubs on their own!!)
I think this will be my last visit to this particular hotel. NB tried to post this review directly with Holiday Inn but wouldnt load due to 'inappropriate language'

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the hotel (away from the road noise and rear exit)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLM1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear WLM1101,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews