We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brill hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me n my partner stopped here n it was great , fantastic welcome all staff was nice , bedrooms r lovely n cosy , breakfast was nice both mornings n enjoyed my lunch , well deffo stop there again , lots to do all surrounding are nice near shops n cafés , short ride to c different places , me n my partner was well happy here

Room Tip: U r near other places that r close by n the sightings are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    114
    27
    14
    14
See reviews for
82
123
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Nice friendly accommodating staff. Nice airy restaurant that serves great food in a relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank fs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Despite living nearby I had never been to the hotel. I met a friend for coffee there last year and have been a number of times for coffee or lunch since. The food has been consistently good. The menu offers something a bit different. The bar/restaurant is spacious so there is room for our baby's buggy. The staff are always friendly and polite. I also like the fact that when you get your bill there is a card from the manager asking you to contact him direct with any feedback or with suggestions. You do get the feeling that everyone takes pride in the place. I often recommend the hotel to friends now.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 101Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The building may seem a bit old but very chic and very well maintained. Food was very good and convenient and has a variety to choose from. No need to go anywhere else if you're travelling for business as there is not much around the area anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a perfectly acceptable hotel. It is a short walk from the train station and whilst on the main road was not too noisy. Nice breakfast with lots of options served by pleasant waitress. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and it is clearly a popular place to eat.
The room had a small clean bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with good sized rooms that all look nicely decorated.

No iron in room and the one provided by reception is one if those £5 jobs which do nothing.

Need to invest in better showers as there is very little pressure from them.

Overall good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R4ja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed with a week. Good size room, very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent wifi. Breakfast excellent/ good time. Ate in dining room for birthday dinner... Food good a little expensive. Also meet there for just a quiet drink... Great location.
Car park available. Train station close if needing train to Glasgow or Edinburgh. Would stay again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motherwell hotels
3.3 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Motherwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
2.2 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Address: 114 Hamilton Rd., Motherwell ML1 3DG, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moorings Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#3 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Moorings Hotel provides the magic near Motherwell! Built in 1891 as the private home for a member of a famous Scottish steel dynasty, our beautiful main building has held its charm and offers a unique, understated and timeless air of refinement to this day. The surroundings are undeniably chic, but the overall ambience remains humble enough to be homely. A "B" listed building within a local conservation area, BEST WESTERN Moorings Hotel has built on its 19th century roots to meet 21st century needs and provides guests with classic character. We still have some of the original stained glass windows, and our hospitality is traditional and unintrusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorings Hotel Motherwell
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing