We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st rate service, with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our summer holiday was taking us up to Brora this year so we booked in here before kicking onto the Highlands. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean & in very good repair & the bar attached to it was brilliant, top class food & beer at a reasonable price. The kids loved the play park & the breakfast buffet was stunning

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

H There, We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. thank you so much for taking time to review your stay, your feedback is so important in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times over the years and it has always been a good place. Stayed the one night and the room was clean and the staff are always excellent regarding customer service. The food was very good both the evening meal and the breakfast. A small mistake with the food was quickly dealt with and this demonstrated to me the efficiency of the staff. There was 12 of us staying and we were not a quiet group but they dealt with us with good humour and smiles throughout. I would recommend you try this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcambridge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks for your review of Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family and i stayed here August bank holiday weekend, the friendly staff were very welcoming, and made sure that all our needs were catered for. the room was clean and comfortable. A small park/play area and plenty of outdoor seating surrounded the hotel and adjoining restaurant. The Breakfast was both delicious and good value, so much so we returned to the restaurant for an evening meal, of average price but still very nice and excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITeamLeader, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks for your review of Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed two nights after our return from Spain in August bank holiday (England) and found our room, as always with Premier Inn, to be very clean, welcoming and value for money. Anne-Marie, the manager, and other staff were friendly and professional. The heating in our room was not working properly on the first night but were provided with a replacement heater.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickiricki111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITeamLeader, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The restaurant was poor, a fault I have found in other Premier Inns in this area.

The cheap toilet paper gives a really downmarket feel, but otherwise it was OK. The shaving light was unserviceable, but an attempt was made to fix it, unfortunately it required repairs that could not be made until the morning.The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psquigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be followed up with the Hotel Management and our Product Team. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We love a good premier inn deal and use them a lot however this has to be one of the worst we have stayed in. The layout of the building is poor and for some reason guests are not allowed to use the stairs at the opposite end of the reception....this was a huge bug bear and seemed to be for many guests...particularly when the other part of the party was at the furthest point away from us....no solution offered just some snide comment from the young boy on the desk when we 'complained'..?the restaurant as mediocre but the service was good....the buffet style breakfast was not offered on the morning we were there as there was not enough guests....leaving me feeling a little short-changed....

Also do not be fooled by the Motherwell heading....this hotel is actually off the M8.....

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for one night last week. Room smelt of smoke hearing didn't work and bathroom looked very worn down. Overpriced as i paid 120 for the night. Won't be staying here again.

Breakfast was the only thing that was ok. Hotel is in need of a big refurb

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R4ja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
2.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: £43 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing