We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
US$143
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakota Eurocentral(Motherwell)
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
getaroom.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
173
116
52
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
116
52
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablean early startmeal dealrestaurant next doorroom was cleanadjoining restaurantvisit familypleasant stayan overnight staystayed for one nightsat navexcellent breakfastthree nightseasy accessgood nights sleepfamily roomstaff were lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

stayed for 2 nights end of September, we had rooms 32 and 33. both rooms were big and warm, comfy beds, usual tea and coffee facilities. room 32 was the quieter by a long way. room 33 was just through the fire door on the first floor, the automatic door closer on it was broken and as a result every time someone came through it, it banged with a shudder, kept wakened up til about am. spoke to desk about this and was told someone will deal with it. heated towel rail in 33 didn't work, supposed to have a good night sleep guarantee, staff glossed over it when we told them we didn't sleep well because of the noise. lots of noise from the pub/restaurant attached, shouting and singing outside until pub closed, nothing to do with hotel according to desk????.
Sunday roast, what a disaster, 3 slices of meat that he carved so thin we could see through them, certainly not enough for adults, really couldn't recommend eating here.
room 32, tv seemed to be limited in volume, wouldn't go beyond 25%, that's too quiet

Room Tip: stay away from any room at the front at the weekend
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guest have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable enviroment and do apoligise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted both noise and maintenance issues and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in the Premier Inn at the start of October while we visited family in Carfin and were a group of 9 adults and 3 children. Having read a number of mixed reviews on this site and considering the low price for our 3 night stay we were apprehensive as to the quality of this hotel. Thankfully we could not have been more wrong. If you are looking for value for money, clean and spacious rooms and quality service I would definitely recommend this hotel. The reception area is small but the staff working in the hotel made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. All requests we had were met with efficiency and the all important smile! The hotel is located off a main room and is directly adjacent to a restaurant/bar. Breakfast is served in this restaurant/bar and costs £8 for a full breakfast and £5 for a continental. The breakfast is buffet style and for every one full breakfast 2 children eat free which meant it is fantastic value for families. We also ate lunch here on one of the days and it was good. My only fault with the hotel is its wifi- you get 30 minutes free after which it cost £3 for 24 hours. Overall Premier Inn suited all our needs and we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahHaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Hi Sarah, Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn and we do hope to see you all again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our summer holiday was taking us up to Brora this year so we booked in here before kicking onto the Highlands. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean & in very good repair & the bar attached to it was brilliant, top class food & beer at a reasonable price. The kids loved the play park & the breakfast buffet was stunning

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

H There, We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. thank you so much for taking time to review your stay, your feedback is so important in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times over the years and it has always been a good place. Stayed the one night and the room was clean and the staff are always excellent regarding customer service. The food was very good both the evening meal and the breakfast. A small mistake with the food was quickly dealt with and this demonstrated to me the efficiency of the staff. There was 12 of us staying and we were not a quiet group but they dealt with us with good humour and smiles throughout. I would recommend you try this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcambridge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks for your review of Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family and i stayed here August bank holiday weekend, the friendly staff were very welcoming, and made sure that all our needs were catered for. the room was clean and comfortable. A small park/play area and plenty of outdoor seating surrounded the hotel and adjoining restaurant. The Breakfast was both delicious and good value, so much so we returned to the restaurant for an evening meal, of average price but still very nice and excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITeamLeader, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks for your review of Glasgow Motherwell Premier Inn. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews