We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this room on discount, and it was very good value. We were allocated a room at the back overlooking the fields. The room was quiet, very acceptable size, and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, and the shore, although above the bath, perfectly fine,
The staff were very friendly. The fire alarm went off during the night, and the evacuation went well.quick and efficient.
Breakfast in Table Table next door was fine, and staff there friendly too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CariW3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback and understanding regarding our evacuation procedures. Your response is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    96
    41
    7
    8
See reviews for
122
56
18
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are regular users of premier inn accommodation and would rate this as average and is not the best or worst we have stayed in.
Located on a roundabout near industrial estates it is ideally located for motorway and primary access Routes for visiting Glasgow , Edinburgh and surrounding areas.
Hotel exterior and interior look tired.
We were Allocated room at back of hotel which again looked tired but was adequate, TV in room extremely small and viewing difficult whilst in bed..
Check in was quick and easy and that was the last time we were spoke to by any member of staff during our 4 night stay,until we checked out
Didn't want a full blown conversation but a " hello" or "good morning" would have been nice as we walked through reception.
Did not eat or drink at the adjacent pub so am unable to comment.

Tip:- if visiting Glasgow travel by train from airdrie , it's only £3.60 return an takes about 25 minutes..
Also take a trip out to Stirling , you will be presently surprised.

Room Tip: All are the same ,think back of hotel are better than facing the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalglish07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Having Coeliac disease makes staying in hotels a bit of a lottery, so to find somewhere so accommodating and aware makes a refreshing change. A separate gluten free menu and staff that actually understand...fantastic. Elsewhere the hotel was standard for a Premier Inn...clean and comfortable

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kbadger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi There, We are delighted that your stay with Glasgow Motherwell met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. The PI was good,although the door locks have been changed recently and as a result my door banged loudly whenever anyone opened or shut a door nearby. The Good Night guarantee was offered without question.

The adjoining restaurant was v disappointing and because of it I would be reluctant to stay here again. Lots of tables 'set up for breakfast' and marked reserved by 8pm. No-one to help find a suitable table. Little things but important. Group of drunken men near where I was sitting and I ended up feeling v uneasy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for your review, Its great to hear you had a good stay with us here at Glasgow Motherwell. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we achieved this at Premier Inn, thanks for the mention of the locks we now have maintenance on this issue hoping to be resolved soon, also the feedback regarding the restaurant has been passed on to the General manager which I am confident he will act on. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

my family and friends stayed for my local wedding staff couldnt do enough they were fantastic , even when my minibus was too small they sorted taxis right away so my guests would be on time , a hotel full of 1st class staff


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Martin, I hope the wedding went to plan and you had a great day. Many thanks for your lovely review.We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your family and friends stay at GlasgowMotherwell so memorable. We would love to have them all back again as we enjoyed the time they spent here also. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good hotel although a bit in the middle of no where but ideal for our purposes of visiting a nearby badminton tournament. Room was very clean and plenty of room for the two of us. Booked in advance so £29 a night was a bargain

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hi Paul D, I hope you did well in your badminton tournament, thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Glasgowmotherwell premierinn, we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay, the team will be delighted to hear your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benamagosa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Because I had an eye operation my wife and I were forced to take the coach to Motherwell Scotland from Brighton. It was a horrendous experience only 20 minutes stops with instructions to be back on time or we leave without you. Unhelpful car hire . Unhelpful at Waverly station ended up on stopping train. Finally got to the Prmier inn a bit early to check in when it was just like the advert life changed and the staff were wonderful , Found a room made us welcome told us to relax .we had a funerall the next day .that was in June 2010 'we have been back with grandchildren in a family room !! Love it .Feb 2013

Room Tip: Be open with the receptionist they are accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lester m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hi Lester m, Many many thanks for the lovely review above, the team here at Premierinn Glasgow Motherwell are so pleased that you have came back to us because of a previous good stay. Your feedback is very important to us, we are happy that your stay met your expectations, we look forward to seeing your family & yourself again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
2.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
825 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing