We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brekkie !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Popped into the Dalziel Park bistro this glorious Sunday morning for breakfast, what can I say, it was faultless, fully cooked Scottish breakfast, good service, quality ingredients , equalled a delicious meal ,including tea and toast and preserves,all for £10

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank anned161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing Dalziel Park. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. Our 2 cooked breakfasts for £10 are a customer favorite and we hope you come back again soon to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just celebrated my daughters wedding at the DL Park and
we had a fantastic time. Well looked after by Ross and his staff. Would recommend to anybody thinking of this hotel as there venue. Meal was lovely and rooms very nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We are delighted that your daughter chose Dalziel Park to celebrate her Wedding day. Thank you for the great feedback you have posted with regards to food, service as well as Ross and his team. We hope you pop in to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a superb place to stay, eat and drink, and relax. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is spacious and welcoming. The food is very good and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is good too and close to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing Dalziel Park we are so pleased with your fantastic comments. We have passed your great feedback onto our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Having been a couple of times pre-change of ownership, we decided to book a Saturday night meal out to see the refurbished premises. Upon arriving in Reception the receptionist blanked us and carried on her important and clearly fascinating discussion with two other members of staff. However despite complete redecoration the layout appears to be unchanged and we found the restaurant under our own steam. Our table wasn't ready, despite us being on time, so we were asked to sit on sofas at the bar, were we asked if we wanted a drink while we waited? No. After 15 mins we were directed to a table for two in an alcove all to itself, our coats were taken to be hung up and we ordered our drinks. I requested a Kir Royale, as having had 15 minutes to wait for our reserved table we read that the Valentine offer included this, my favourite, drink. Our waitress however didn't think they did Kir Royales but went to check. They did, and the Kir arrived, made with Prosecco though instead of Champagne, in an old fashioned champagne glass, the saucer type, it was a bit light on the Creme de cassis but not on the price, £7.00! My other half ordered Prawns to start, I ordered the blue cheese Souffle and was looking forward to a light fluffy Souffle. Arrived a sad looking little dark brown pancake surrounded by a trickle of yellow sauce, cheese in colour but not in taste. I thought I must have misheard the waitress and that this wasn't my order, but yes that was the Souffle, albeit masquerading as a pancake at Dalziel Park. Our main courses were very good though, Beef Bourgignon for Mr and wonderful slow cooked Lamb for me. There was a large table near us with one girl whose loud voice had dominated the restaurant for the whole of our meal and made it pretty hard to carry on a conversation, so we decided to call it a night then and asked for the bill. £68.00 for two drinks (£7.00 Kir royale!) two starters and two mains. After paying and leaving a good tip we were again ignored and had to rifle unaided through a large cupboard in order to locate our coats. I had been noticing when customers left no one said Goodnight or Thanks. Shame as it is a nicely decorated place and would have been nice to have had a handy local establishment but it does lack in "finesse".... or just basic manners!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am very sorry that your meal in the Wide Mouth Frog restaurant did not live up to your expectations. Since taking over and refurbishing the hotel over 2 years ago we have received great feedback for customer service and food and I am truly disappointed that in this instance you do not agree.

We do, as standard, offer drinks as guests wait if there is a delay for a table to be ready and I can only apologise if this service wasn’t offered. The kir royale is not one of our standard cocktails on our list and was being advertised in advance for St Valentine’s weekend. Although you felt the price was not justified, the waiting staff provided you with a cocktail for which we had to use mini bottle of Prosecco which is itself priced at £7. We do not serve Prosecco by the glass so unfortunately this is the only way we were able to accommodate your request. We have taken on board your comments and will ensure that this is used for staff training to ensure that everything is explained fully to customers so that there aren’t any surprises when the bill arrives.

The soufflé that we serve is a twice baked soufflé and therefore is possibly not as light as you may have been expecting. It has proved to be a very popular dish on our menu and I am sorry that it did not live up to your expectations. I am however, delighted that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed both your main meals.

I would like to assure you that all comments are welcomed and used for staff training. and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem your opinion of Dalziel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend a stay. I particularly enjoyed the restaurant and bar area. The last time I was here was before the revamp in 2011. I was very impressed with what has been done. I will be back soon. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant and bar area. Thank you for your lovely comments about our refurbishment of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Went to the Hogmanay Party at Dalziel Park Hotel with relatives from England.. Welcomed with a glass of champagne and the five course meal was excellent - good portions with a "Scottish" flavour. Evening entertainment however was disappointing, live band did not contribute anything to the Scottish Hogmanay - they played the event more like a caberet - no Scottish dances and a bit disorganised at the midnight hour. Night saved by the food and service and by the DJ who filled in for the band's breaks. All in all a good night - but would recommend that they hire a Scottish band for next Hogmanay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Homejames63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your night at our Hogmanay gala ball. We are delighted you enjoyed the champagne and that your food was excellent. With regards to the entertainment we have already made provisions for a much bigger and better celebration at the bells, still with live music and DJ. Can’t wait to welcome you back again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

lovely welcome when we arrived. remembered husband and i from my daughters wedding in 2012. got keys for room 6 which was beautiful.bed so comfortable.would love a bathroom like that in our house!! had a few delicious cocktails in the lovely lounge before our super meal. husband really enjoyed the large breakfast in the morning.i opted for the tasty scrambled egg. all staff were very friendly and so helpful. thank you again for making my birthday so special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for posting your review. It was wonderful to welcome you back to Dalziel park again at the weekend. I am so pleased that you chose to have yet another special occasion with us and hope to be able to share many more with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
3.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
881 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
9.9 mi away
Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Popinjay Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: £71 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique accommodation coupled with the award winning Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant make Dalziel Park a must visit. In addition Dalziel Park has a 9-hole golf course, fully stocked bar, brasserie and excellent banqueting facilities for weddings, parties and functions. The Cedar suite accommodates up to 360 guests, whilst 2 smaller suites suit more intimate gatherings from 20 to 100 guests. Whatever the occasion, whether it's a cosy winter's drink in front of the log fire, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink on the terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in the playpark, Dalziel Park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing