We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Visited with friends (party of 6) who recommended this place and the food was appalling. Bill came to over £220 for 3 courses and couple of drinks. Made a complaint and were given a very disappointing compensation. Will never be back and definately never recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnydays341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative at Dalziel Park and use all customer comments as learning tools. While we accept that on the night of your visit your complaint regarding one course could have been better dealt with, this was the only complaint regarding the food on the night. Unfortunately, you haven’t felt that we have compensated you adequately for your disappointing evening, however, the other member of your party whom we were in direct contact with was happy to accept this.
We are sorry that you feel so strongly that you will not be back to give us the chance to redeem ourselves in your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    99
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
82
116
4
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Went for breakfast after seeing the 2 for a tenner deal. Full cooked brekky with toast and tea served piping hot by the very attentive and lovely Emily. No fuss, no hanging about, no complaints at all. Beautiful surroundings, top notch grub and great service all at amazing value. Highly recommend! Thank you Dalziel Park.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank petal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for trying our fabulous 2 for £10 cooked breakfasts it’s a customer favorite and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it too. We have passed you great feedback onto all our staff especially Emily and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Arrived at midnight. Very friendly welcome.
Warm, cosy room. Very clean. Great nights sleep.
Hot, freshly cooked breakfast.
Great location if you don't want to stay in Glasgow. Close to Motorway. Very quiet location.
Great bar area although brand range is very local.
Golf course and pool not used so can't comment.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DUNCAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Dalziel Park. We are thrilled that you had a great night’s sleep with us and would stay again with us that’s fantastic to hear. Next time you visit we really recommend you try out our golf course as its free for residents to use and we actually don’t have a swimming pool unfortunately so you wouldn't be able to try this next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Droped in last week too try the breakfast.could not fault it.surroundings where lovely staff where very friendly and the breakfast was cooked fresh and more than enough with tea and toast included.excellent value at two for a tenner.def be back.thanks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are delighted that you dropped by to have breakfast at Dalziel park and also thank you for taking the time to post your great comments. Our 2 for £10 breakfast is a favorite with our customers and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Last minute booking through work due to a next day early morning meeting in Glasgow.

I was travelling down from Aberdeen late afternoon the day before and did not fancy trawling through the Glasgow traffic that evening - had a look on late rooms and selected this one at the bargain price of £60 for bed and breakfast.

Glad I did! Nice hotel, set at the end of a housing scheme which was rather odd however once you get into the grounds it is well presented and welcoming.

I was late in arriving - almost 10pm - and there was a wedding going on in the function suite - however the noise was not heard from my room and the staff ensured I had a quick and easy check in.

Room was set in a small block across from the main building, clean, spacious and modern.

I did not go to the bar for a drink or anything that evening but did have breakfast the following morning. The staff were friendly and polite and my order of Eggs Benedict arrived quickly and tasted good.

No complaints at all - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleighMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regards to your recent stay over at Dalziel Park. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and we are very pleased that our rooms and breakfast didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a number of hotels in this area over the past 20+ years, but this was the first time here. The rooms appeared newish or refurbished, and were of a standard other local hotels should aspire to, with none of the snagging issues that I've found in other places. The staff I encountered were all very friendly, efficient and provided very good service. I arrived late having already eaten so didn't try the bar or restaurant food, but the standard of the breakfast was really good, with an excellent selection of items, a good standard of produce used and excellent freshly made coffee. I will definitely stay here again, and will try the evening menu next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbod04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Dalziel Park. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and that our breakfast impressed you. we really do recommend next time you visit that you try our a al carte menu. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed for work, could not fault it. Rooms are huge, clean and modern all you need - iron, hairdryer etc. Restaurant was great! Good food at very reasonable price. Would most definitely stay again! Great location and very quiet being on a golf course.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Dalziel Park. We are so grateful that you found us to be great value for money and that you would come back again to stay with us. We really look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
3.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
11.2 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
5.4 mi away
Radstone Hotel
Radstone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkhall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous recent addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique and French Style chic accommodation, coupled with the recently acclaimed Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant, locals favourite 9 Hole Golf Course and Bar & Brasserie, make Dalziel Park a must visit.In addition to the contemporary, cozy décor and tempting food and drink menus, Dalziel Park has a large function room for Weddings and Parties & Functions to accommodate up to 360 guests plus 2 private rooms with private gatherings from 20 to 100 guests, making for a celebration to remember. Whatever the occaision, a quiet drink in winter in front of the log wood burning stove, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink in the sunny side up terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in The Park, Dalziel park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing