We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Menu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a lovely meal in the restaurant great choice and not bad priced staff very helpful,trying to source some English mustard for our steak ( not available ) left restaurant and went to the bar music was on the main part but we went and sat outside overlooking the golf course which was delightful
Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for posting your recent feedback with regards to your visit to Dalziel Park. We are really happy to hear that you had a lovely meal with us and got time to enjoy our outside terrace. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked this hotel as it was reasonably near Glasgow Airport. We felt it would be far enough away from the airport not to be bothered by noise.

The room was small but the bed was comfortable. It did require having to go out of the main building. Fortunately the weather was clement. The curtains were very efficient at keeping out light which was GREAT. We ate out for dinner but had an excellent breakfast.

This hotel is clearly popular for weddings. Obviously people are out to enjoy themselves at weddings and some may drink well rather than wisely. The hilarity of setting of the fire alarm at one in the morning was rather lost on me.

The hotel management were VERY GOOD about this and gave us a substantial discount. However, I would avoid wedding venues like the plague in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Dalziel Park Hotel. We are happy that you found our bed comfortable and that our curtains kept the light out. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed an excellent breakfast with us but disappointed to hear about the fire alarm which as you can understand was out of our control but I’m pleased that management dealt with the issue well in the morning.
We are also disheartened to hear that in the future you would avoid us as we have a great reputation as a hotel and hope you would consider us for a quiet overnight break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked an overnight just for pleasure and we had a great night. Arrived at 4 and checked in straight away and went to bar and had some lovely cocktails before dinner at 7 which was faultless.
After dinner we went into the bar which was a bit crowded and very busy so we didnt stay too long.

Breakfast in the morning was faultless too. Would defo return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileybeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay over at Dalziel Park. We are so happy you had a great night and enjoyed our cocktails as well as dinner with us. Also we are delighted that you enjoyed breakfast with us as it’s the most important meal of the day. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed 1night as we were attending a wedding being held in the hotel . Our room was in a block opposite the main entrance to the hotel. Very similar to a block of flats. Ground and first floor. Our room was on the first floor and access was via the main entrance door then up a flight of stairs to bedroom door. Room at first sight was impressive but on closer inspection a bit dated. Only mirror was free standing on a drawer unit which was rather dangerous if moved as it toppled over. Bed very comfortable and plenty of quality towels. Tea and coffee facilities were provided. Bathroom newly furnished. B.ath very high to step into to use overhead shower. Only mirror in bathroom was a small shaving mirror. No toilet roll holder . Toilet roll hooked onto radiator. The highlight of the stay was the fabulous breakfast. Truly amazing and best breakfast ever even in comparison to 5star hotels. Service at breakfast first class and friendly..

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ensure you get ground floor room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186534Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m sorry that you feel your stay was overpriced as per your heading however we believe that Dalziel Park offers excellent value for money.
As you commented the bathroom in your room had been newly refurbished and the additional fixtures, ie mirror & toilet roll holders, are being addressed.
We are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast and the service and hope that everyone had a fabulous day at the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After being stuck in a 2 hour traffic jam following which came at the end of a 3.5 hour drive, I arrived tired and grumpy - the receptionist was wonderfully sympathetic and directed me to the restaurant with the suggestion of a glass of wine. I extended this excellent idea with the spicy pasta dish, which was one of the nicest pasta dishes I have ever had. On asking for a glass of water to accompany it, the lovely waitress brought a large jug filled with ice and lemons with the water as it would help to refresh me. I left the restuarant only 45 mins later one refreshed, calm and happy woman, thanks to the wonderful food and service in nice surroundings. The room I had was lovely and bed comfortable. The breakfast and the service was just as good as the evening before. I left for my meeting fully rested, happy and ready for the day ahead.

All in all, an excellent decision to stay here and I look forward to another visit in due course.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarceyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments with regards to your recent stay over at Dalziel Park. We are so happy our staff helped you relax after your nightmare car journey. Also we are thrilled to hear that our pasta dish was one of the nicest you have ever tasted, we have passed this fantastic feedback onto our head chef and your lovely comments onto all our staff. Thank you for choosing Dalziel Park and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as we were attending a wedding and so glad we did. We where allocated room 11 and could find it walked right passed it (lol) but the lady at the reception was happy to walk us to it. The room was beautiful and plenty of room in it, we ate at the restaurant and were so glad we did the food and staff were great. The breakfast in the morning was not the usual buffet but good to order and was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the staff you are what makes this hotel great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for posting your great feedback with regards to your stay over at Dalziel Park. We are thrilled that you found our rooms spacious, our food good and our staff great. With regards to our fresh breakfast we find that all our guests appreciate a fresh cooked to order breakfast as opposed to a buffet style breakfast. We have passed all your lovely comments onto our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

When booking didnt know what to expect - but pleasantly surprised - room was smallish but modern, comfortable and spotless - ideal for a single business traveller. Good shower and very quiet even though there was a function on in one of the hospitality suites. Restaurant rather classy and significantly better than the budget hotel type generally found. Excellent staff and .........well for the price paid including cooked breakfast cant fault it. 9 hoe golf was available but didnt try it - maybe next time;)

Room Tip: Asak for a double room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Dalziel Park. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel the ideal stay for your business trip. We have passed your great feedback onto all our staff and we hope the next time you visit you manage to try out our golf course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
845 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
4.3 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 100 Hagen Drive, Motherwell ML1 5RZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#2 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: £70 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, inviting, modern and relaxing— Dalziel Park is a glamorous addition to the Lisini portfolio. Located in 250 acres of stunning woodlands on the outskirts of Motherwell, this is a true destination venue. Boutique accommodation coupled with the award winning Wide Mouth Frog Restaurant make Dalziel Park a must visit. In addition Dalziel Park has a 9-hole golf course, fully stocked bar, brasserie and excellent banqueting facilities for weddings, parties and functions. The Cedar suite accommodates up to 360 guests, whilst 2 smaller suites suit more intimate gatherings from 20 to 100 guests. Whatever the occasion, whether it's a cosy winter's drink in front of the log fire, a round of golf in summer followed by a drink on the terrace, or an afternoon exploring the woodlands with the children and relaxing in the bar whilst the children play in the playpark, Dalziel Park is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalziel Park Hotel Motherwell
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing