We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon night bliss”
Review of Dakota Eurocentral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dakota Eurocentral
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the 25th of May as our wedding was on the 24th and we wanted to get away from all the madness afterwards. The room was lovely and the staff were so helpful and welcoming. Our meal in the grill was delicious and we even got two glasses of prossecco when they realised it was our honeymoon! It really is a little haven would thoroughly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Dakota Eurocentral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were lovely, nice little touches! Bed was very comfortable and Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Restauraunt food is top notch! Couldn't fault it at all.
Will definitely be recommending it to friends and family. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulMcG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

While out with friends our room was made up for us.
We were staying for several days with 4yr old daughter and her assorted soft toys - including 3ft tall cuddley rabbit and several bears.
These were left strewn around our bomb site room.
When we returned to room the chamber maids had arranged soft toys from largest to smallest on bed along with pillows/soft furnishings.
On one evening we had some friends meet us in hotel for dinner. Nothing was too much trouble - we were seated in private annex as we had group of 7 Inc small children - reservation moved back so we could finish drinks -extra setting laid out at moments notice - staff especially manager very attentive and friendly - making kids feel welcome and us comfortable.
Not exactly a Thompson holidays kids resort - quite the reverse - so we were delighted they took such care of our daughter.
As always with customer service - the people make the difference.
I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordiesinscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent a night here at the end of March as a treat for my birthday with my husband and another couple. The hotel has a huge car park, friendly and efficient check in and a stylish interior. Both rooms were identical. Clean, comfy beds and spotless bathrooms. Great shower, fluffy towels and luxury tolietries. We booked on a DBB basis and we were all looking forward to the food due to the great reviews.
The food and the service in the restaurant was a complete let down. Staff seemed really stressed and the majority of our order was wrong. No matter what we asked for something different would appear. 2 mains had to be returned as they were stone cold on very hot plates? Eventually when the food was plonked in front of us, there were a couple of small side dishes we did not recognise. The waitress never took any time to explain what anything was and which mains the sides belonged to. Eventually a Manager came over as he could see things were not right. Apologies were offered and we were given a complimentary pallet cleanser (sorbet).
In the morning we were seated for breakfast and left for a good 10 minutes before anyone came to explain the buffet was at the back of the restaurant. We asked for tea, coffee and toast which did not arrive for a further 20 minutes and it was one small pot between 2. There was barely enough to give you 2 cups from the pot and we asked for more, again waited ages. We all ordered something from the cooked breakfast menu but unfortunately the food was cold and the orders were incorrect. Can I point out the place was quiet with only another 2 couples eating at the same time. With all the waiting and asking for hot food we spent over 2 hours at breakfast on the Sunday morning and left hungry.
I had huge expectations for this hotel but unfortunately they were not met.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashia R, Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Jeanette20

It can be so difficult to convey the sincerity of an apology within just a few lines of an email and so I thank you for giving me that opportunity to speak with you directly.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I looove this hotel. I love the fact that it is very modern, with designer furniture, has a huge carpark near it . Yes , it has dark black walls and a lot of lamps creating a misterious atmosphere but boy, I did like it a lot. my room was very modern as well, with a huge pillow in the middle of a great bed, the bathroom was fantastic, with tiles in 5 different colours, very stylish, the bathroom toiletries were fantastic quality and in very generous sizes, smelling heavenly.

they have a small gym in the hotel but it was always empty. no swimming pool.

The restaurant and bar decor was fantastic, the breakfast was good. Th food that we ordered in the room was amazing, the burger was great.

The hotel is outside Glasgow, you need a car to get there but we arrived in Glasgow by train, rented a car from near the train station and we got to Dakota in max 20 mins. I prefer it to getting a hotel in Glasgow and watching the city traffic.

Dakota is in the middle of large fields, I liked the space, the view, behind it there is a brand new complex of glass and steel offices that are not rented yet, looks like the Canary Wharf of Scotland;)

Staff is very nice as well.

This is what you would call a designer, boutique hotel, with a cool fireplace n the lobby and huge comfortable chairs and sofas. Fell inlove with the place as soon as I walked in.It was like walking into the Alladin`s cave, expecting geenies to come out from under lamps, only it was modern, not old fashioned.

The only thing walking distance from there is the business park offices that are empty at the moment but I saw they intend to open a gym, and shops and restaurants there. So when the offices are full and restaurants opened there may walk over to try the food.

The things we didnt like: the cupboards in the room are very ackward, they racks are so high you need to climb inside the cupboard to hang something and they are so narrow if you are a fat person you will never get to hang anything inside of the cupboards. the hangers have a weird type of clasps, I could not figure it out.

The food is pricier than what you would expect, and in Scotland where the salaries are lower than in England this shows. The restaurant is many times empty as with those prices people wont travel from their house to make it their favourite place for a sunday roast. If they dropped the prices they would make the place busier. The restaurant is empty most of the time, not because they dont have great food, is because they priced it wrong. I love the design of the restaurant though.

Would I come back? Hell yeah:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Veronica20142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here on trips up to northern Scotland before. Very convenient to get to, great rooms and good services and the food in the restaurant is very good. One of the few places that does a very good steak tartare !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atkinhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Quirky hotel. On an industrial estate but with very cool interiors . Nice food in restaurant and good value. Disappointed slightly by the fact there are no baths in the hotel bathrooms which is a shame. Also rather dark in rooms and corridors . Overall quite good but miss a bath !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Eurocentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing