We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, relaxing & welcoming”
Review of Dakota Eurocentral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dakota Eurocentral
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic, relaxing & welcoming”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My husband booked us a night here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we arrived at our room we were welcomed with a lovely note of congratulations & delicious chocolate covered strawberries. All the staff were friendly & couldn't have been more accommodating. The hotels location may be a bit unusual but when sitting in the lovely lounge having a drink you could have been anywhere. Our room on the 5th floor was lovely. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey6336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    213
    79
    24
    18
See reviews for
70
350
14
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Having spent a few nights on business I decided that the Dakota would be an ideal stop over on a trip to Scotland. My wife was very impressed with the whole experience and especially the food. Service was exceptional and we had a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1960DaveMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

stayed here whilst working in Glasgow
great comfy rooms,with a good shower and a very comfy bed.well appointed and clean room with good facilities.
the hotel bar and restraunt is excelent and the staff very helpful and friendly.
it is located in the middle of nowhere and has a slightly surreal "dropped from outer space feel to it"
which I really liked as on my day off there I just relaxed all day without worrying that I should be doing something!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miec h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What can I say about this hotel. Exceptional staff, excellent service and overall one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
We decided to take a weekend break with my disabled brother, mum and our much loved dog Hollie. The staff could not do enough. Each morning Hollie got a morning - and each evening whilst sitting in the lounge we were always asked if Hollie needed anything.
We had endured a terrible experience with the Hilton which ended up us thinking that disabled people were not welcome. Our faith was restored with the quality and service we received,

Room Tip: All rooms exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at New Year, the reception staff greeted us warmly and checked us in. The room was lovely, very spacious, clean, modern and well equipped.

We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was lovely. The service in here was also excellent and the food not too expensive.

Breakfast the next again morning was lovely too and again staff were friendly and helpful. I really couldn't fault anything about our stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C10mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this for a romantic get away after 10 days on holiday with the wee guy (we love him and had a great holiday but downtime is great!)

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (3pm) so we were asked to wait in reception and were offered complimentary drinks.

When we got to our room, we were very happy - it wasn't a huge room but it was very clean, well presented with a huge bed.

The shower room was spotless with a drench shower head - which we love!!

We had a couple of drinks in the bar - the bar staff were very good and clearly love what they are doing.

We also ate in the restaurant - I felt this was a bit pricey, however the food was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkthewhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have stayed in this hotel on numerous occassions absolutely lovely rooms and the food in the grill has been excellent each time, would recommend this hotel to anyone, we wanted a quiet night and that was what we got a few drinks at the bar and some food, no complaints

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Eurocentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Property: Dakota Eurocentral
Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing