We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary”
Review of Dakota Eurocentral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dakota Eurocentral
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Motherwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Myself and my wife Pauline we have stayed in the hotel many times , we have popped in for drinks or lunch on many occasions , however this last stay has got to be one of the best We arrived on 31st May for our wedding anniversary the bed was covered in a big love heart of rose petals we had chocolate dipped strawberries such a lovely touch . We were given a complimentary drink with dinner and more strawberries after it, Once again all the staff were committed to making sure your stay was a night to remember .Only tip I have is keep doing what you’re doing and will see you on 29th August for my Birthday .

So guys if you want to treat your other half to a special night the Dakota is the place to be

Thanks Again

Jack & Pauline McIlroy xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Different are my first impressions of this hotel. Just off the M8 motorway easy to find. Once you have got accustomed to the subdued lighting in reception it is really relaxing. We arrived later than expected and there was no problem in delaying our dinner reservation. Gave us time to settle in and find the strength to move the giant cushion sat on the bed!! The room had everything and all high of a quality and standard. Our Dinner was excellent in an extremely relaxing environment.
Compliments to all the staff who looked after during our stay.
Well worth a visit and the price I found extremely good and for what was on offer I would go as far as to say I was under charged!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaitan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Spent hours looking online for a hotel that would accept dogs, came across the Dakota, so glad I did.
From booking over the phone to eventually checking out my four legged friend and I were made to feel so welcome.
Its the little things that count when you are staying away and having a little bed made up for the dog along with water and treats for him on arrival made a huge impact on us.
Staff superb and the rooms great. I had an early meeting nearby so the hotel was perfectly positioned. Will be staying again very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here in May, it was a really nice experience, a lovely hotel, great service, the food in the Restaurant was amazing. The hotel decor is really contemporary to say its a few years old now.
I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: A great hotel experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegalleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In today's world of indifferent service and sloppy customer service, it is an absolute delight to stay at a Dakota hotel. I have stayed at both the Edinburgh and Glasgow hotels an found everything at both hotels to be of a very high standard. The staff are brilliant, all of them cheerful and extremely helpful and the food..... Awesome . I will now always choose to stay at a Dakota when I can, excellent hotels at a very reasonable price, well done guys!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here on Saturday 21st with my partner. Enjoyed it from start to finish, all staff were very helpful and friendly especially laura who kindly booked our stay for us. As it was my partners birthday theres was a nice little note in the room wishing him a happy birthday and later they put little chocolate covered strawberries in our room as a kind gesture, lovely touch. Hotel decor is beautiful rooms are spacious and clean. Food was great quality and tastes lovely. We booked a package which included an overnight stay with breakfast and a £20 meal allowance all for £130 great value for money i will be reccomending this hotel to friends and family & will be back in the near future for another over night stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mintohotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When you feel like you need to get away from it all and completely switch-off, come here. It may look the most bizarre location to do this as it's just off the motorway and in an Industrial Estate, but don't let that put you off. Once inside, you feel you could be anywhere.
On arrival, we like to collapse into the huge soft sofa's with a drink and we immediately feel relaxed.
Service is spot-on and by a very friendly and immaculately turned-out staff. We must say a very-big thank-you to Ceri and everyone else who made us feel extremely welcome and thoroughly spoiled.
This is our third time at the 'Glasgow' Dakota and on each occasion we have stayed for dinner,bed and breakfast and all-in had no complaints.
Food is beautiful and if like me,you love a steak, I thoroughly recommend it here. Not cheap I know, but wonderful.
The rooms are more than perfect for a short stay and the beds very comfortable. Absolutely no issues in terms of outside noise preventing you having a good sleep.
We will most definitely be back and want to wish all those at the Dakota all the very best from two very satisfied customer's.

Room Tip: I don't think there's such a thing as a bad room from our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakota Eurocentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
Price Range: £76 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing