We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
37
17
2
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
17
2
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a beautiful sunny day at Woodwick House and had a very lovely welcome by Carola at the door. The lunch was very tasty in the orangery. We had a very enjoyable afternoon walking round the stunning garden bursting with bluebells and enjoyed the tranquillity very much. A lovely spot in Evie, Orkney - so much Potential!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank findlayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very comfortable accommodation in a lovely setting. We were given a warm welcome which set the tone for the rest of our 3 night stay. The lounge is a great room to chillax (as our teenager would say), the younger child loved feeding the chickens and the burn and the dog loved everywhere- the well kept garden, the walk to the pebbly beach and even the welcome he received inside the house. For my wife and I, the highlights were the 3 breakfasts! Heathy, hearty, quality start to the day, beautifully set table with a great view. We were also served a pleasant evening meal here.
A big thank you to our hostess- we hope to be back!
(PS Exploring Orkney was quite nice too.)

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasaglas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful house located in a secluded part of the island. The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens and has magnificent ocean views. Very comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast and lovely afternoon teas! We were well looked after and had not just a stay, but an experience. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

It's not what you would call a modern hotel, and if it were I wouldn't come here. What it is, is extremely clean, comfortable, charming, quiet, romantic. If you're torn between coming to Orkney and going to Las Vegas, go to Las Vegas, please. If you'd like a place to heal your war-torn urban spirit, come here. It's magical.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very disappointed in this property. It is apparent that the owner is not investing any money in keeping up/maintaining the property. Dining room had 2 lights burned out in one chandelier, and a glass shade and light bulb missing in the second chandelier. The hot water in the shower took a very long time to arrive. EVERY other guest house and B + B we have stayed in for the past month has updated the showers with individual "on demand" hot water heater that is in the shower stall. Windows haven't been washed in a very long time. Too bad we had to look out of such dirty windows in the conservatory whiile haVing breakfast . Regarding breakfast, the "help" failed to leave a breakfast order forms in our room the night before. We couldn't even find a blank form in the lobby. We just showed up the next morning and ordered at that time. Housekeeping is a little lacking....we had bottled water left in our room for the first night, but not the remaining 2 nights we stayed there. Windows were a little difficult to open...not surprising as the wooden sills on the exterior were either rotten or missing. Beds were ok. Power strip were available so that we didn't have to crawl around looking for an outlet.Sitting room was dark and not very inviting. Advertised garden is really not special as compared to all of the other gardens we have seen in Scotland! I would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gothereb4MacDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews