We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenila B&B
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West End Hotel(Kirkwall)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stromness Hotel(Stromness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ayre Hotel(Kirkwall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Ola Hotel(Kirkwall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albert Hotel(Kirkwall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kirkwall Hotel(Kirkwall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lynnfield Hotel(Kirkwall)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomhostesstvguestsorkney
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Sheila was the best hostess! She was so friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfasts were great. She was very helpful with brochures and a daily weather report and tide report. The b&b was easy to find. We stayed three nights and will be back here. Thank you Sheila!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken and Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed there on several occasions and you can always expect a warm welcome from Sheila! The rooms are a bit old but very tidy and the beds are very comfy! The breakfast is yummy, and in the breakfast room you'll find all sorts of brochures, leaflets on the area! Kenila is well located, about 30 mins from Kirkwall and 20 mins Stromness, easy access to Birsay, Skara Brae and Brogar.
Looking forward to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnEm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Lovely country setting beside the loch. Easy to get to Brough of Birsay, Skara Brae, Marwick Head, Ring of Brodgar, Stromness and Kirkwall. Kenila is a lovely home with a warm welcome and lots of tourist information. Loved my comfortable bedroom and the sitting room where I could use my computer with wifi every evening. The breakfasts were exceptional and I loved the fruit salad followed by all kinds of eggs! I spent 7 days over 2 separate weekends and look forward to returning on my next visit to Orkney. Highly recommended to either singles or couples or families who like to be in the countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJBluefolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a great stay here. The owners are very nice and provided us with valuable sightseeing tips. For telly users: the tv is in a separate room to be shared with other guests.
Breakfast was lovely, you even get fish if wanted. Best selection of teas and biscuits for free. Free wireless internet available.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkakatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

have stayed in kenila 2 night and never had a better accomodation!!!
mrs sheila is absolutly wonderful, our room couldn't be better and clean!!
breakfast solarge we had not to eat lunchtime....
in a wonderful place and with sheila's help we had superb diners in a nearby restaurant!!
if you go to orkneys don't miss this BB!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews