We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Booked and couldn't care”
Review of Breadalbane Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breadalbane Arms
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Aberfeldy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Double Booked and couldn't care”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Arrived today to be told that they had double booked our room and so there wasn't anywhere for use to stay. The staff couldn't care less and just left us abandoned!!! NEVER AGAIN How can a professional organisation double book and then make out is our fault and fail to even assist.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinHP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    73
    74
    44
    93
See reviews for
39
182
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Arrived and there was no reception staff to meet and greet. Nobody showed us to our room, didn't understand our groupon voucher and shut the dinner room before we had dinner! Breakfast isn't much to go for either. Anaemic sausage and powdery cornflakes! You don't need an alarm clock just get woken up by the smoke alarm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkelephant88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberfeldy hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Small sloping room and I mean sloping felt like I was sleeping on a hill, there was a ledge at the side and top of the bed so it was impossible to sit up, very dated. Location was good on the main square but sleep quality was bad, wanted to get off early so went down for breakfast as soon as they started serving only to be told the chef had slept in! There was sick on the stairs from the night before not their fault but would have expected it to be cleaned up sooner, not a good experience and wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The room was filthy disgusting and the staff well never even showed us where the room was just pointed that way and walked of was useless wants sacking,when we found the room i was disgusted and paid £95 we stayed in a 2 star hotel in bridlington only paid £65 and was 10000000000 better the next night we stayed at Schiehallion Hotel was gorgeous just down the road 2 min

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleantherooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

a lovely weekend spoiled by a very tired and unkempt hotel. to charge £95 B&B is ridiculous considering there was no shower, tv didn't work, smell of cooking fat in our room. the decor is seriously in need of renovation. I am very embarrassed that visitors to Scotland experience a hotel such as this. the surrounding countryside is so beautiful - such a disappointment!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatloaf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great location in the town square, white, bright - we'd tried half-a-dozen hotels on the way to Aberfeldy but they were all full - the corridors had a kitchen whiff of cooking fat which was a bad omen - my heart really sank when we were shown the room - 12ft. by 7 ft. most of which was taken up by the double bed - a tiny, bulky antique TV wedged into the window space - tiny showerless bathroom most of which was taken up by the bath - towels, sheets, duvets all white and okay - £98 for the two of us was I suppose okay by British standards (not really!) and we were tired and weary so we gave in and took the room
Noisy all night and well into the morning but then it was Saturday and it was in the town centre - the mattress responded to two people by adopting a sort of bevelled shape - my wife fell out onto the floor.....we can laugh at it now!
The Breakfast menu looked okay with stuff like Eggs Benedict but we were told everything was off except the Full Scottish Breakfast and the vegetarian Scottish breakfastso........
I can still see that white, lukewarm, greasy sausage that tasted of nothing very much, and the slice of black-pudding glistening with oil...warm coffee, toast okay but melted butter...
The service was friendly but feckless - there was an air of neglect about the place - no-one asked us whether anything was fine - because they didn't care probably.
Fitness Centre? Swimming pool? You've got to be joking!

Room Tip: Choose one with a view across the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennethleitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Don't know where to start! Noisy, not clean, hazardous eclectic cables, the smell in unbearable. After a long trip we discover a dirty place with a terrible smell from the kitchen and the pub. Everything was dirty except the bed. The room was tiny with electric cable under the window. The breakfast starts at 8 but we decided to leave as soon as possible (to run away really). 85 £ that is a shame.
A éviter absolument!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Severine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
0.2 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,387 reviews
17.6 mi away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
631 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
861 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breadalbane Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breadalbane Arms

Property: Breadalbane Arms
Address: | Bridgend, Aberfeldy PH15 2DF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Breadalbane Arms 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Breadalbane Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breadalbane Arms Aberfeldy, Scotland
Breadalbane Arms Hotel Aberfeldy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing