We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls day out”
Review of The Fountain

The Fountain
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a wonderfull meal today at the fountain good service by the waiter Duncan hee hee. Will hope to return in the not to distant future. Mo Jean Jean loraine

Thank colinmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin P, Owner at The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that Duncan made you all feel welcome and that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Spending 3 nights here we were always drawn to the Fountain. Food was good and the service was superb! Will be back!!!!!!

Thank Wilsyboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin P, Owner at The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your food and also that the service was just as good. Hope to welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Had a night out at a quiz night, the pub was busy, great atmosphere, all round brill night, the bar man Duncan made sure we had fun, will def be back

Thank Leeanne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin P, Owner at The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Many thanks for your review, we pride ourselves on our customer service and are very happy to hear that Duncan looked after you well, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

we did not intend to visit here but as the black watch had no bread (see my review on black watch)we were peckish and wanted a snack. We chose the paninis with a couple of drinks, what we got was fine, nothing special but adequate. I didn't like the feeling in here, it was a bit cold even though they had a nice fire going, also the hand drier not working in the ladies and no toilet paper, yuk, basics that need addressing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BOBHAM5114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin P, Owner at The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Sorry to hear you were not happy with your visit, we do have a large roaring open fire on every day and also additional heating but can't help the Scottish weather so would always advise sitting away from the door on a winters day! We do check our toilets on a regular basis but if you had informed us that the toilet roll had ran out then we could have addressed the matter at the time of your visit. We haven't received any other complaints about the dryer and it seems to be working fine so can only apologise again and assume it was on the blink that day?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Visited for a quick bite to eat on a Friday night on route back to Kenmore after a day travelling the area. We've visited The Fountain many times over the last 20 years, and it's always good. Not fine dining, but that's not what we were looking for. You get what you pay for and it was very good value for money. Food was delicious, and amongst the largest portions we have eaten anywhere. Staff were friendly, restaurant was clean and tidy. Will be back when we return to Kenmore later in the year!

1  Thank Swimmerdude91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin P, Owner at The Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Many thanks for your review, We receive many compliments about our large portions or good home made food and also our good service and are happy to hear you have returned several times so look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fountain also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing