We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely meal included in price of stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberfeldy Weem Hotel Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aberfeldy Weem Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Lanark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely meal included in price of stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

loved the food and the lemon posset pudding is to die for !!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit odd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I went here as part of a mid-week family lunch. I picked it based on it's lively website and online menu, only to find it pretty dead and a much, much reduced menu on offer in reality. We all ended up with fish and chips (there were only three starters, mains and desserts in comparison to a larger and varied menu online) and were told that it was a strange place to come for that (for the foreigners in our group, it was their first fish and chips). We hadn't come for fish and chips, but didn't fancy the other options.

The fish and chips were decent for pub food (what they are listed as in the online menu). I might try coming back at the weekend though to see if the menu and atmosphere are any better, but for a mid-week lunch, I would recommend it only if you don't have a better option.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank an_expat_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cosy setting, food could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here and eaten here before. Food not as good as in past. Longish wait. Food served cool, and not particularly exciting. Friendly staff, nice ambiance provided by pleasant live music.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_T_Meyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wedding meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

had my wedding meal here the room was done up nice, food was excellent staff was great they couldn't do better for are family's and the kids.and the hotel room was lovely would go back

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank carolinejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food , very well presented!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

loved the staff so helpful, room 7 lovely.Food great service very quick...Lovely cosy lounge, lovely breakfast area and cosy dining area for dinner, love the touch with the candles on at dinner!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberfeldy Weem Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing