We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fernbank House
Nearby Hotels
Breadalbane Arms(Aberfeldy)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Weem Inn(Aberfeldy)
US$196
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moness Resort(Aberfeldy)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Perth A9(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Kenmore Hotel(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$301
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
US$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$142
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
64
12
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
12
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeb bbay windowoutdoor pursuitsfirst classguest housecooked breakfastperfect hostsbreakfast was amazingroom was spotlesstwin roomstayed one nighta wonderful stayannettewhiskeyslippersscotland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Staying for the Aberfeldy festival it was just the right location - a short walk from the Square and the music. Breakfasts were really good - especially the porridge. Annette even went out of her way to find us tickets for the Saturday evening music which we didn't have. If we need to stay in the area again then Fernbank House would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The Fernbank House is located close to the centre of Aberfeldy and has its own parking, so is great for exploring the town. The breakfast is the best we have ever had anywhere. The other good point is that the wifi works and is fast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caldicot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a lovely b&b, very clean and welcoming (bikers, walkers, etc welcome). The room and bathroom were good sizes (Ben Lawers). Comfortable bed too. The breakfast selection was great and catered for every taste. Do try the porridge. I know it has been mentioned quite a few times in the reviews and deservedly so. The full breakfast looked very good too but I can also recommend the scrambled eggs and mushrooms with toast. Next time I will try the pancakes, bacon and maple syrup! Annette, Rory and their children are very friendly, a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazrat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fernbank House to attend a family wedding, we had a great time. The breakfasts were great and the reviews we had read about the porridge was correct it was wonderful. we would highly recommend this wonderful family run B&B and good value for money.
Robert & Jill Bell

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 551730Cameron18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Fernbank House is. a beautiful Victorian villa, tastefully decorated and furnished.It is located in Aberfeldy which is a well placed town for visiting the beautiful local scenery.
We received a warm welcome. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable bed as well as plenty of storage space, a comfortable sofa and a tv. The ensuite was large. Bedding and towels were of top quality.
Breakfasts are amazing. The porridge in particular is not to be missed. The cooked breakfast is large and there is a wide choice. Vegetarians are also catered for.
The car parking facility is excellent.
We can not praise the owner and staff enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordiescots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews