We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to staying again !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD
Ranked #6 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking forward to staying again !!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great B&B... Gorgeous modern rooms tastefully decorated with great detail...toiletries, fresh milk and local handmade shortbread. Great breakfast. Friendly. Can't recommend highly enough. Great local walks which we were given advice about and wouldn't have found on our own.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
87
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What's not to like - comfortable, spacious rooms, a warm, friendly welcome and a great breakfast. Patti and Jim were perfect hosts.

Why do I have to write more in order to get over 200 characters?? ??

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Scaffieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This must be one of the very best guest houses we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 3 nights in February and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The house is situated on the outskirts of Aberfeldy with beautiful views of the River Tay and surrounding mountailns. The standard of accommodation was first class, and the home made bread at breakfast was to die for. Patti, the hostess, even provides real milk for the tea and coffee in the bedroom! She is very helpful and friendly and will make you feel very welcome at Brae House.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braehouse, Owner at Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Brian M

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind review on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and the Brae House loaf! Many thanks for choosing Brae House. Best wishes Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Friendly, welcoming hosts. Peaceful location with scenic views. Still within walking distance of Aberfeldy. Great room, tastefully decorated with a lovely big bed. Excellent breakfast, good choice, nice and fresh. Would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braehouse, Owner at Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We would love to welcome you back! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay many thanks for taking the time to post a review its much appreciated. Best wishes Patti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife & I cannot recommend Bray House too highly. The room was first rate with a residents lounge area just outside the door. Every book or OS map you could require is provided together with a enough books and DVD's (should the weather be bad) to keep you entertained for even the longest stay.

Patti is a superb host, welcoming you to her home with humour and kindness.

Bray House is one to re visit without doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dufftown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Can't recommend this B&B highly enough , stayed at Brae house for 3 nights in September as a couple for a short break , as B&B owners ourselves our stay at Brae House was a highlight of our short break , Patty is a first class host and clearly takes pride in her Bed & breakfast , every amenity is provided , spacious room with beautiful view of the river and the surrounding hills , very quite ,great breakfast (i am a bit fussy ) wouldn't hesitate to go back in the future
Ask Patty for recommendations for eating we tried two different restaurants and both were great .

Room Tip: We had room at front of house , great views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Castleviewdufftown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Big lovely room, serene and lovely views. Very comfortable amenities. Enjoyed DVD collection. Beautiful porch if it is warm enough. Check directions to getting there closely before setting off - quite confusing if you don't write it down beforehand.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsonweekends71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
0.5 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,381 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 19 in Aberfeldy
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
0.6 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Station House
Station House
#4 of 19 in Aberfeldy
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD

Property: Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD
Address: 9 Orchard Brae, Aberfeldy PH15 2BF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brae House Bed & Breakfast is a unique, detached, modern villa situated on the western edge of the picturesque town of Aberfeldy, only a short walk from a wide choice of shops, galleries, cafes and restaurants.The property is set in an elevated position, with panoramic views over the River Tay and the mountains beyond, it provides a luxurious and peaceful base in which to unwind and explore the beautiful Highlands of Perthshire, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brae House Bed And Breakfast 4 Star GOLD Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing