We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD
Ranked #6 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed solo for 2 nights in a double room as I like space and comfort. I was attending a sport event. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels in the past but thought that the service received from Patti was much better and more personal! The accommodation was very clean, the décor was tasteful, modern and yet very cosy. Breakfast was delicious, Patti was kind to give me a packed freshly baked croissant to take with me for my outdoor event! I used Wi-Fi (free) and walked down to restaurants in the evenings. Very, very pleasant place to stay, great location, highly recommended! Elena D, from Oxfordshire

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great B&B... Gorgeous modern rooms tastefully decorated with great detail...toiletries, fresh milk and local handmade shortbread. Great breakfast. Friendly. Can't recommend highly enough. Great local walks which we were given advice about and wouldn't have found on our own.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What's not to like - comfortable, spacious rooms, a warm, friendly welcome and a great breakfast. Patti and Jim were perfect hosts.

Why do I have to write more in order to get over 200 characters?? ??

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scaffieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This must be one of the very best guest houses we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 3 nights in February and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The house is situated on the outskirts of Aberfeldy with beautiful views of the River Tay and surrounding mountailns. The standard of accommodation was first class, and the home made bread at breakfast was to die for. Patti, the hostess, even provides real milk for the tea and coffee in the bedroom! She is very helpful and friendly and will make you feel very welcome at Brae House.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braehouse, Owner at Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Brian M

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind review on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and the Brae House loaf! Many thanks for choosing Brae House. Best wishes Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Friendly, welcoming hosts. Peaceful location with scenic views. Still within walking distance of Aberfeldy. Great room, tastefully decorated with a lovely big bed. Excellent breakfast, good choice, nice and fresh. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braehouse, Owner at Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We would love to welcome you back! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay many thanks for taking the time to post a review its much appreciated. Best wishes Patti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife & I cannot recommend Bray House too highly. The room was first rate with a residents lounge area just outside the door. Every book or OS map you could require is provided together with a enough books and DVD's (should the weather be bad) to keep you entertained for even the longest stay.

Patti is a superb host, welcoming you to her home with humour and kindness.

Bray House is one to re visit without doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Can't recommend this B&B highly enough , stayed at Brae house for 3 nights in September as a couple for a short break , as B&B owners ourselves our stay at Brae House was a highlight of our short break , Patty is a first class host and clearly takes pride in her Bed & breakfast , every amenity is provided , spacious room with beautiful view of the river and the surrounding hills , very quite ,great breakfast (i am a bit fussy ) wouldn't hesitate to go back in the future
Ask Patty for recommendations for eating we tried two different restaurants and both were great .

Room Tip: We had room at front of house , great views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Castleviewdufftown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
0.5 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,686 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#3 of 4 in Aberfeldy
99 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
0.6 mi away
Schiehallion Hotel
Schiehallion Hotel
#5 of 19 in Aberfeldy
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD

Address: 9 Orchard Brae, Aberfeldy PH15 2BF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range: £107 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brae House Bed & Breakfast is a unique, detached, modern villa situated on the western edge of the picturesque town of Aberfeldy, only a short walk from a wide choice of shops, galleries, cafes and restaurants.The property is set in an elevated position, with panoramic views over the River Tay and the mountains beyond, it provides a luxurious and peaceful base in which to unwind and explore the beautiful Highlands of Perthshire, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brae House Bed And Breakfast 4 Star GOLD Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing