We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD
Ranked #6 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We chose this b&b based on the highly rated reviews on trip advisor, and I can say that it did not disappoint. We were unfortunately running late on the Friday, however Patti was very understanding and even got her neighbour to let us in due to Patti having dinner plans. The bedroom was spotless, as was the bathroom, and the breakfasts in the morning were possibly the best I have ever eaten.
We were in Aberfeldy for a Spa day at Moness Resort, however this little gem of a b&b turned out to be the best, and most relaxing, part of the weekend.
Thanks again Patti

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prenfr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews eight months ago, we selected Brae House as our central base in Scotland from which to visit Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Dundee and Inverness.

We made it to Edinburgh for a day, but there is so much beautiful countryside and so many picture-book villages to visit around Brae House (including Aberfeldy itself) that Aberdeen, Dundee and Inverness ended up being erased from our itinerary.

Brae House in Aberfeldy exceeded our expectations. The views in all directions are magnificent. Patti maintains a beautifully clean establishment, and her breakfasts are delicious. The eggs are laid by the resident chickens, and local fare features prominently on the menu.

Aberfeldy is a delightful village, and Brae House is conveniently located within walking distance of many of the local attractions.

The icing on the cake was being called downstairs by Patti to witness a red squirrel feeding in the oak tree by the outdoor deck! Bliss!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at Brae House for two nights this week. It was a delightful and hugely enjoyable experience. The house, which is an easy five minute walk from Aberfeldy's main square, enjoys wonderful views, and Patti is such a thoughtful and generous host for whom nothing is too much trouble. My room was spacious and comfortable, with lovely touches - bathrobes, magazines, range of teas etc. and Patti's breakfasts are superb. Many thanks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Ford65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a gem of a B&B Brae House is. Everything has been thought of and the standard is extremely high. But above this, the situation, the fantastic breakfast and the very comfortable rooms is the friendliness of the proprietor. Patti and Jim made us extremely welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in their home. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at this lovely home. Patti is the perfect hostess, to the point of making my husband's eggs just the way he likes them, which is no easy task! The Brae House is exceptionally clean and modern in it's furnishings. The bed couldn't be more comfortable and the room was spacious and bright. This is a perfect location for touring the surrounding area. We don't ordinarily stay at B&Bs but we would return here in a heartbeat. Thank you, Patti and Jim, for making our visit to Perthshire delightful!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lavonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

B+B's aren't hotels, they are the homes of people prepared to share them with visitors. When people like Patti are prepared to share their lovely home with you, fortune smiles upon those able to share.
A marvellous location with much to do, alternatively simply sitting and taking in the view is worth a few quiet moments. The house is lovely, a modern, comfortable, home, in a wonderful setting. The property enjoys rugged rural views on three sides, complete with livestock and farming activities. Turn the other way out of the road and you are almost immediately into Aberfeldy with all of its of amenities.
I like my breakfast, I have never felt so well "set up" for the day ahead as I did after breakfast at Brae House. The breakfast Patti served was second to none, locally sourced produce, cooked perfectly. I have never eaten better, full marks.

Room Tip: Stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A superb B & B, immaculate room, astonishingly wonderful breakfast with so much choice. And the views from the broad windows, even on a dreich day, were fantastic. Thanks to such superb hosts for making our stay so memorable... we will make a point of returning...coupling it with another evening meal at Lee's gastro cafe......

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
0.6 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Station House
Station House
#4 of 19 in Aberfeldy
149 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fernbank House
Fernbank House
#12 of 19 in Aberfeldy
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ailean Chraggan
Ailean Chraggan
#1 of 2 in Weem
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD

Address: 9 Orchard Brae, Aberfeldy PH15 2BF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range: £103 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brae House Bed & Breakfast is a unique, detached, modern villa situated on the western edge of the picturesque town of Aberfeldy, only a short walk from a wide choice of shops, galleries, cafes and restaurants.The property is set in an elevated position, with panoramic views over the River Tay and the mountains beyond, it provides a luxurious and peaceful base in which to unwind and explore the beautiful Highlands of Perthshire, Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brae House Bed and Breakfast 4 Star GOLD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brae House Bed And Breakfast 4 Star GOLD Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing