We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24th Sept Jodrell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

A warm and friendly welcome from Cathy Ross. Rooms were pristine and very comfortable. Property was within a short walk from all that Aberfeldy has to offer yet really quiet. Breakfast was anything you wished for beatifully presented, would definitely stay again if in the area. Thanks Cathy

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

It was nice to meet you all and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your visit. Congratulations again on your Golden wedding and hope the party went well. Wishing your sister a safe journey back to the USA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Cathy was a wonderful and very accommodating host. We had a very comfortable and relaxed stay after attending a local wedding. Room was very clean and homely with all we needed. Beautiful breakfast in conservatory overlooking the village. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you for a great night!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ScotsmanSaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for your review. It was very nice to meet you both and pleased you enjoyed your stay.
I hope you had a nice trip home. Hope to meet again sometime. All the best with your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Cathy provideds a very warm welcome to her guests. The bedroom was compact and comfortable and a fabulous breakfast was provided each morning. Got a flask of coffee too, to take on the walks!
Nancy Luke

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for giving your review. It was nice to meet you both. Pleased you enjoyed your walking weekend and hope all goes well for your trip in Dec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Cathy is a character, friendly and helpful with a directness you'd expect from a strict gran. food was good, room was clean and comfy. very accommodating to me and my walker friends. Good knowledge of local area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for adding your review. I am pleased you enjoyed a valuable comfortable stay. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Cathy Ross gives you a wonderfully warm welcome to her spotless home. We had two very comfortable nights and enjoyed magnificent breakfasts. She is most helpful in giving information on Aberfeldy. C Mowat

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polcadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you for giving your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Only stayed for one night with a couple of friends and were bowled over by the sparkling cleanliness of the accommodation. The bedrooms were a little on the small side but had everything you needed - en-suite, hairdryer, internet connection etc. Cathy herself was a cheerful hostess who cooks the most amazing breakfast. Next time we are in the area we will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2travellersGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thanks for adding your review.Pleased you enjoyed your visit hope to see you again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

When we arrived she was watching Andy Murray, but although she is a great fan she was full attention towards us. There is a real interest in people. We felt very welcome. If you make Aberfeldy a place to stay during your holiday go to Cathy Ross.
If your there ask fot breakfast in the sunroom a lovely vieuw

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the good view at breakfast. Pleased to say Andy went on to win the Gold you can imagin how pleased I was about that. Hope to see you back in Aberfeldy soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,683 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
909 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#3 of 4 in Aberfeldy
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schiehallion Hotel
Schiehallion Hotel
#5 of 19 in Aberfeldy
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Station House
Station House
#4 of 19 in Aberfeldy
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Rannoch Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet part of Aberfeldy but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.Free WiFi and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing