We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome, comfy clean rooms, and a breakfast to remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A warm welcome, comfy clean rooms, and a breakfast to remember!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Cathy is a great advert for Scottish hospitality. She provides a real warm welcome, homely, clean & comfortable accomodation, and the breakfast is outstanding. It's the little things that make the difference - getting up early to make sure we had a hearty breakfast before a long day kayaking on the Tay, the offer to fill our flask, making sure our car is not blocked in by other guests so we can get out early, offering to hang up wet kit at the end of the day, posting my son's left over pyjamas. You won't get this service in a 5 star hotel. This is how to run a bed & breakfast. I would recommend Cathy's B&B to anyone visiting Aberfeldy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. It is very encouraging to get such a nice responce from guests. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and looking forward to seeing you again now that you have booked to come back. I look forward to your visit and hope you will enjoy your stay again. Safe journey to Aberfeldy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
54
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We recently had a lovely stay with Cathy. She was friendly and gave us lots of information about the area. We particularly enjoyed huge breakfasts in the sunny conservatory. Easy walking distance of the high street with restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltire100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for adding your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay , and pleased to see you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope you might enjoy another vist soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We arrived on a cold wet day after getting thoroughly wet during a walk. Kathy's tea and shortbread soon warmed us up. Her welcome continued to be warm throughout our stay.

The accommodation is comfortable and we spent a restful night.

Breakfast was very tasty and well prepared.

We will definitely stay with Kathy again if we visit Aberfeldy in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for adding your review. It was nice to meet you both. I hope you had a fruitful trip to Aberfeldy. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Cathy is a lovely lady and the room was perfect. Clean. Warm. I will book again. Definitely a top five score in everything except that the twin room I had as single would be cramped with two. No floor space for a chair. Also, the second bed had one side and foot enclosed by exterior wall and ensuite shower. All beds should be accessible from both sides so only 4 out of 5 for the 'twin' room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaintMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Pleased you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

thank you for another fantastic stay in your beautiful spotless clean home cathy, breakfast as wonderful as ever, no wonder I never want to leave when its time to go home, I have stayed in many bed and breakfast all over the country this by far my best, I can not wait untill my return next year, thanks again Cathy Jane

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Jane it was great to have you stay again and pleased you enjoyed your week end . Looking forward to seeing you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Thanks Cathy this was our fourth time as your guests and as always the most wonderful place to stay. Just like coming home and the hot water bottles on a cold winters night are one of many of the special little touches that make us keep returning to your bed & breakfast. Many many thanks from Cindy & Jeremy ghostlygathering.

Room Tip: every room at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast is of an exceptional standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghostlygathering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thank you for your nice review. It was great to have you stay again. Hope your journey home went OK and hope to see you again next year !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Thank you so much Cathy. What a wonderful experience of Bed & Breakfast. Travelling with niece from South Africa who had never stayed in this type of accommodation. My niece was very impressed. Who would not be in such an immaculate bungalow and tended to by such a lovely lady. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a FEAST. Will certainly return when next visit Scotland.

Room Tip: All rooms were exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you for your kind review. It was nice to meet you both and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Scotland and your niece had a good journey home.Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,379 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Schiehallion Hotel
Schiehallion Hotel
#5 of 19 in Aberfeldy
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Station House
Station House
#4 of 19 in Aberfeldy
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 19 in Aberfeldy
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 Rannoch Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet part of Aberfeldy but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.Free WiFi and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing