We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheila Menzies King and John King”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 20 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sheila Menzies King and John King”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We received a very welcoming reception at this house, in pleasant surroundings. After a long car drive, the address was found to be easily accessed.
The bedroom was very clean and comfortable. It provided all our needs. We chose a 'continental' breakfast' which could not be faulted.
We could recommend this highly!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Pleased to see you enjoyed your 2 day stay for your Clan meetings. It was nice to meet you both and hope to see you again soon in Aberfeldy. Thank you for adding your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
53
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Cathy is a wonderful host, very welcoming and it was a delight staying there. We stayed 3 nights and the accommodation was clean and homely. Cooked breakfasts were delicious and Cathy was always on hand to top up coffee and offer more toast. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay here again in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheherizad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to add your very nice review. It was nice to have you stay for your 3 day break in Aberfeldy and pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was also nice to hear you thought Aberfeldy had improved since your last visit and hope this encourages you to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Cathy is so warm and welcoming. Attention to detail is exceptional and she really does make one feel at home. Thanks to her, we found little known places to explore that were of the beaten track. Can't wait to visit Scotland again and we know exactly where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for adding your complementary review. It was nice to meet you both and have you stay for a few days to explore the area around Aberfeldy. I hope you will make it back some day to see all the other attractions still to see . I hope you had a fun time at the wedding and enjoyed your vist with your family before returning home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Cathy is a great hostess, and her rooms are always clean and comfortable. We've stayed there a few times now and the best bit of the stay is having a chat with the proprietor! Well, the best bit apart from the awesome cooked breakfast (plus porridge!) that you get served every morning. Perfect way to start the day!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_and_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for adding your kind review. It is always nice to have you stay, I hope I can accommodate you again soon so you can enjoy your porridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Cathy Ross' B & B in Aberfeldy, Scotland. Indeed it was our second visit from Australia to this establishment in 3 years. The property was spotlessly clean. Cathy's breakfasts were superb in quantity and quality. Cathy with her effervescent personality ensured our stay was most pleasurable. Excellent value in every respect. MOST highly recommended. It is worth visiting Aberfeldy to "take in" Cathy's B & B.

Room Tip: Allow sufficient time to sit in Cathy's lounge and enjoy the magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
It was real nice to have you stay again. It is always special to have guests return and even more so when it is all the way from Australia. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and it was very nice to chat with you again. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels before returning home . Hope to see you back again in Aberfeldy . Thank you for taking the time to give your very kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My friend and I stayed in this B and B for one night while walking the Rob Roy Way. We got a great welcoming cup of tea from Cathy, and she was a most kind and helpful host. The room was spotlessly clean and the shower piping hot, great after walking a long way! Cathy provided a delicious and hearty breakfast, and was a great source of information about the surrounding area. I would recommend this B and B without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 423GraceM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
It was nice to meet you both and have you stay overnight on your walk. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and also the breakfast I hope you enjoy the last day of your walk and had a good journey home. Thank you for taking the time to add your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Colleagues and I have stayed for three years in a row and we have always had a warm welcome, comfortable rooms and a delicious breakfast. I would heartily recommend Cathy's B&B and I will be sure of staying there whenever I have an excuse!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
It was great to have you and your friends stay again. It is always nice to have returning guests. Sorry the weather was not too kind to you. Thank you for adding your kind review. Hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 20 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schiehallion Hotel
Schiehallion Hotel
#5 of 20 in Aberfeldy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Station House
Station House
#4 of 20 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 20 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 Rannoch Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet part of Aberfeldy but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.Free WiFi and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing