We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having tried to book into here last year, we booked early, and whilst there seem to be a stack of positive reviews we were vaguely cautious as it is a bungalow, so concerned about space.
However, it is a BIG bungalow. OK some rooms not massive, but it is very comfy.

Cathy truly excels as a hostess, and is extremely helpful and will entertain anyone from any walk of life, but is also a fairly straight talker - :))

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Book super early and ask for the King Size. We missed it, as it's a popular place for people re...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiffsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for adding the kind comments in your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back for an other visit and manage to book the room you want next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed one night with Cathy and felt like one of the family. Great room very clean and a very nice breakfast. We could park the bikes in her garage overnight so they were safe and dry. Cathy even booked us a table at the very good Indian restaurant just down the road.
Well worth a stay in an excellent little town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to add your very kind review. It was so nice to meet you all. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Aberfeldy. I hope the rest of your bike trip went well and the weather was kind to you. Hope to see you all back in Aberfeldy soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Superb place to stay. Ourselves and our French friends were made to feel really welcome by Cathy. The breakfasts were splendid both in terms of quality and quantity. Cathy was an excellent host and her accommodation was very comfortable and spotless. She even let us watch the football on TV. Cathy also acted as tourist information giving us plenty of ideas for places to visit. (dont go out of season to Rannoch Station Tearooms - grumpy Englishman turned us away). Hope you read this Cathy as you thought I wouldnt put a review on - hope to see you again sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

It was great to meet you all . I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.and the football !! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip round Scotland. Yes I did read what you have said about your trip to Rannoch Station WHAT can I say? Never mind I dont think you let it spoil the rest of the day. Hope to see you back in Aberfeldy soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A genuinely lovey place to stay. Absolutely amazing hostess and great value for money. You are made to feel like friends instantly and the service is brilliant and nothing is too much trouble. It's in a great location and the place it's self is extremely clean and comfortable and it's a fantastic place to stay whatever you planned to do whilst in Scotland

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

It was nice to have you and your day stay for those few days. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope the rest of your training went well and good luck in your competitions Thank you for taking the time to add your very kind review and hope to see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Wow Cathy Ross what a lady!!! And she makes the best ever porridge! The rooms were exceptionally clean, Cathy was a fantastic host, We felt like her extended family (southern division).. And best of all we won our class on the Colin McRae Forest Rally during our stay. It must have be the supercharged porridge! Highly Recommended..

Room Tip: The switch for the bathroom extractor fan is above the door..
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review. Pleased to see the porridge was a big hit with you and helped you round the Rally Course. Congratulations on your win and hope you return to Aberfeldy to take up the challenge again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay with Cathy: the first was so good she is now my first choice of accommodation in the area. Everything from the greeting on arrival to the breakfasts and cleanliness of the room is fantastic. The only thing which surpasses these is Cathy herself: friendly, helpful, considerate and genuinely interested in how your day was. Luckily, the weather has stopped my Munro bagging trip early which means I'll have to come and stay again when I next get some free time :-)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

It was really nice to have you stay again. Disappointing that the weather did not let you get Munro bagging but gives to an excuse to come back to Aberfeldy. Hope you had a good journey home and hope the job interview went well. Hope to see you soon again when you have free time to come and bag those Munroes !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed overnight on Saturday whilst attending a friends surprise birthday bash nearby. Cathy gave me a warm welcome, making me feel right at home. The room was ideal and immaculate very comfortable with an en suite.

The following morning I went on my way after a hearty and tasty breakfast with Cathy volunteering to take me to collect my car from it's overnight resting place. Nothing was too much bother for Cathy and she really made me feel most welcome.

Althought it was a short stay I would highly recommend Cathy's B and B to anyone in the area.

Billy A

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connanAberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

It was nice to meet you and have you stay for your friends party. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay sorry the car played up in the morning !!Thank you so much for taking time to add your very nice review hope to see you in Aberfeldy some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,602 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
901 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 19 in Aberfeldy
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Station House
Station House
#4 of 19 in Aberfeldy
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schiehallion Hotel
Schiehallion Hotel
#5 of 19 in Aberfeldy
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Rannoch Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet part of Aberfeldy but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.Free WiFi and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing