We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balnearn House
Nearby Hotels
Breadalbane Arms(Aberfeldy)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Weem Inn(Aberfeldy)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Perth A9(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Kenmore Hotel(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Kenmore Club by Diamond Resorts(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moness Resort(Aberfeldy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
258
47
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
47
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brob roy wayguest loungeold housebeautiful houseample off street parkingvisit aberfeldyporridgehomemade granolasitting roomlovely loungefantastic hostsguest housedays walkingoverlooking the gardenetape caledoniabreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stayed at Balnearn House for one night on our 3 week UK road trip in October 2010. Our room was clean & bright, very comfortable and quite large. Claire made us feel very special (this was our first overseas trip) & made sure we were well looked after. Our breakfast was delightful & we wished we had more time to spend in this pretty Scottish Highlands village. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitnitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I recently spent four very enjoyable nights at the Balnearn whilst working in the area. The charming owners were very welcoming without being overbearing, the veggie breakfast was delicious, my room was spacious, well decorated and the bed was very comfortable, even for my 6'4" frame. Location was good, a short walk down hill into town for shops and pubs, or head uphill to join the 'Birks of Aberfeldy' walk following the path of the stream to the waterfall at the top. The Watermill bookshop/cafe down in town was great for coffee and a snack. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Balnearn again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

The owners take pride in running this hotel and offer a freindly service. The staff are very pleasant and in all provide a comfortable and welcoming stay. the breakfasts are good quality and large portions setting one up for a day walking the munros.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salexjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We 6 assorted women arrived for 2 nights to a wonderful welcome--Claire, Mark and their gorgeous 3 year old daughter. We later even got to cuddle the new 11 week old baby son. The rooms were as described in all the other reviews--clean, thoughtfully arranged, freshly decorated and large enough. Free high speed internet was offered and gratefully used.

The sitting room on the first floor was truly lovely: spacious, beautifully decorated, with beautiful windows looking out on the bit of the hills we could see above the (unfortunately placed) new college and leisure centre. However, in the future, this will provide swimming and other delights for guests.

We walked the Birks of Aberfeldy--just out the door and up the road, visited the gardens at Cluny House, enjoyed the excellent Watermill book store and luncheon room in the town, and even went to Pitlochry to see a play one evening.

When we moved on to our next B&B, more pricey, it was markedly inferior to Balnearn. Thank you for spoiling us!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanorJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stayed 1 night in mid May, warm welcome, beautiful rooms, good quality decor and bedlinen, great breakfast, ideal location after a days walking, I would recommend this guest house. It's a pity about the building work going on behind the house as it spoils what was probably once a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews