We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting, Quads and Kayaking!”

Splash White Water Rafting
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As part of a stag weekend we decided to do some activities up in Scotland. I had previously been rafting with Splash many years ago and really enjoyed it.

Over the course of two days we went white water rafting, quad-biking in the hills and then kayaking down (which also involved some rapids!).

I have to say the events were all brilliantly organised, the instructors were all friendly, funny and very knowledgeable. We had a fantastic time and I would definitely recommend Splash to all my mates.

I had previously been on a quad bike in Wales, which involved just going round a field, but this was so much better! We went up into the hills, across different terrains, and stopped at the top to take photos. The stag (who is a bit of a petrol head) absolutely loved it!

The rafting and the kayaking were both equally exhilarating and exciting, but we always felt safe. They also give you free access to good quality photos of your experience on their website.

Again I couldn't recommend using Splash enough, they were fantastic!!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hi Guys

Great to hear that the stag weekend went well and you enjoyed the mix of activities over the couple of days you were with us. Also great to hear that you remembered us from a previous experience years ago.

Many thanks for trusting Splash to organise the stag event and for also taking the time to let us know how it went.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"river bugging"
in 34 reviews
"the river"
in 129 reviews
"great fun"
in 55 reviews
"free photos"
in 9 reviews
"stag do"
in 13 reviews
"wet suits"
in 10 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"playing games"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 5 reviews
"big thanks"
in 7 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 7 reviews
"safe hands"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 7 reviews
"an adventure"
in 4 reviews
"great value for money"
in 4 reviews
Filter

322 - 326 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Had an absolutely fantastic afternoon river bugging with the excellent Splash guides. Not only did they make sure that we were having fun during the entirety of the trip, I also felt like we were learning about river navigation and safety. Bugging is a great activity for those who love to get up close and personal with the river, you will most certainly get soaked! As ever, the guides ensure that your having the experience that you want, whether that be relatively relaxed or, for those like me, adrenaline junky! I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank 185jenniferm185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Wow great to hear that the River Bugging was great fun and from a returning guest as well, always good to hear that. River Bugging is in our humble opinion a great activity as it brings the extra challenge of being in control of your own craft on the river. The unique design of the River Bugs allows for a casual float down the river or as you suggest and adrenaline packed ride depending on the guests requirements. It is now 10 years since we brought River Bugging to Scotland from its home country of New Zealand however it just seems like yesterday as guests just keep enjoying the bugging.

Many thanks for using Splash again and for taking the time to write a note

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I can't recommend these guys enough, we had a stag weekend in Pitlochry just gone and signed up for clay pigeon and white water rafting and right from the arranging to the day they were on the ball. Everyone who took part said it was just fantastic had a great laugh and wouldn't hesitate to do it again with Splash. Great team, even better time had by all. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next year!!!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Karlandopooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hi Guys

Great to hear that your stag weekend went of with a bang! Jokes get worse as the years go on. Thanks very much for trusting Splash to arrange your weekend we know these are special weekends so we try hard to get them right.

Hope to see you again for another soaking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Thanks for a great day out yesterday. We went white water rafting in the morning and river bugging in the afternoon and had an excellent time on both trips. Big thanks you to Chris and Kevin our guides for the day both guys were excellent throughout the whole day and made sure we experienced all the waterfalls/ rapids etc so that we had fun and enjoyment the whole day through.
We have been with other companies before but you guys are by far the best!!!!!
Well done guys keep up the good work, will be back again soon.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank FAP525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hi Guys

Great to hear that you enjoyed your Splash Adrenaline Day of Rafting and River Bugging. It is one of our most popular adventure days and the feedback from guests is good. Excellent that Chris and Kevin looked after you well and many thanks for the wee note and saying you will be back to see us again.

Please keep an eye on our website and facebook page as their is often offers for returning guests.

Once again many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I went on the River Tay rafting trip, and we had an amazing time! Although the rapids are not particularly strong this time of year, we had a blast jumping in and out of the raft and practicing rescues. We felt incredibly comfortable with our guide, and we enjoyed his sense of humor and rafting expertise as we floated down the Tay. The landscape is absolutely breathtaking - I will never forget the beautiful countryside and crystal clear river. I think this would be an excellent tour for individuals who want to experience white water rafting for the first time or for people who want a little time to play in the water along with rafting. Although we've been rafting a few times, we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the rafting experience. Such an amazing day!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank VegasToEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hi Guys

Great to hear you enjoyed your River Tay rafting trip with us. You are spot on that the Tay is a great intro trip to rafting, you guys sound like you have done a fair bit of rafting before. Also sounds like you enjoyed Perthshire's great countryside. We realise we are very lucky to live and work in such a place and it really makes a difference when our guests also experience and enjoy all Perthshire and Scotland has to offer.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your rafting trip and we hope the rest of your holiday was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing