We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Splash White Water Rafting
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I took my 13 year old son here for something "different" to do. We did the River Duckies. What can I say? Had a fantastic day! Special mention has to go to Kev, our guide, who has the patience of a saint. He sang his way down the river! My son ended up in the duckie on his own, whilst Kev was in with me. Very safety conscious and took us both down the 2nd last rapid individually. Put me and my son back together for the final rapid, where we ended up in the river. Honestly, one of the best experiences ever!!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hi Rachel

Great to hear that you and your son had a great day out on the river in our small duckie rafts which are a bit more of a challenge than the big rafts. You also put up with Kevin's singing so well done you, not everyone is so happy about that!

Thanks for trusting splash with your family day out and we are glad you both enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"river bugging"
in 34 reviews
"the river"
in 129 reviews
"great fun"
in 55 reviews
"free photos"
in 9 reviews
"stag do"
in 13 reviews
"wet suits"
in 10 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"playing games"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 5 reviews
"big thanks"
in 7 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 7 reviews
"safe hands"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 7 reviews
"an adventure"
in 4 reviews
"great value for money"
in 4 reviews
Filter

267 - 271 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great welcome. Friendly, knowledgeable team. Good safety talk with customer participation. On the river the emphasis was on safety but with fun fun fun. Splash team are really professional. Our guide was Kevin a very outgoing and funny guy. Recommend this trip. Excellent guides and good value. We will be back

Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi

Great to hear you had a good day our rafting on the river with the Splash team and Kevin looked after you. We always try to make every guests experience as fun as we possibly can but as you experienced safety is our first priority and fun and adventure are our next.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We done the bugging for the first time as I wanted to do something different for my 50th birthday.
OMG! What can I say ....... Fantastic! Terrifying! Hilarious! .... All these at the same time!
I'm still laughing about now. You have got to give this a try.The staff are lovely and make sure you take away memories with you that you will never forget.
Thank you especially to Kev and Isla for all your hard work and for your great skills in keeping us girls safe! You deserve a medal especially for putting up with Lorraine !!!!!!!!
Thanks to Sanu for helping us with our booking and your Advice.
I'll be back!
Thanks Annette

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Fantastic to hear the 50th Birthday River Bugging Day went well and you enjoyed the activity it sounds like it went " Fantastic! Terrifying! Hilarious!" which is great as that is what we hope to deliver.

You have reminded me I am am 50 next year time to get planning!

Many thanks for trusting us with your Birthday event and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Here with friends on the 21st June. Never done rafting before and it was fantastic. Think our instructor was matt? Very friendly and gave us a brilliant laugh. Will defiantly doing it again. Such a gorgeous setting and a very exciting day. Thanks

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Teachesofpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Great to hear your enjoyed your first experience of rafting and you had a great time and that Matt looked after you all.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your first rafting experience and we look forward to seeing you again on the river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very accommodating company, very well organised. Great river, great guides and such a good laugh and fun activity. There is a little place to eat down by the river and they are flexible to let you swim in the gorgeous river and hang around there. Couldn't say enough good things about them. If your on a stag do and want to see some of the countryside rather than just get steaming all day in a pub then its perfect and all the lads loved it.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Malby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. From your description it sounds like your stag event was on the River Tummel at Pitlochry which is a great summer river and a great place to spend the day out.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your stag event we know a lot of effort goes into organising these weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing