We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
White Water Rafting on the River Tay from Aberfeldy
152

Book in advance
from
US$65.31
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Splash White Water Rafting
from US$65.31
More Info
from US$70.49
More Info
from US$81.21
More Info
from US$68.72
More Info
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
588
42
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
588
42
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great fun kids aged rapids bonnie guide thrill wetsuits briefing paddle jokes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great welcome. Friendly, knowledgeable team. Good safety talk with customer participation. On the river the emphasis was on safety but with fun fun fun. Splash team are really professional. Our guide was Kevin a very outgoing and funny guy. Recommend this trip. Excellent guides and good value. We will be back

Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi

Great to hear you had a good day our rafting on the river with the Splash team and Kevin looked after you. We always try to make every guests experience as fun as we possibly can but as you experienced safety is our first priority and fun and adventure are our next.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We done the bugging for the first time as I wanted to do something different for my 50th birthday.
OMG! What can I say ....... Fantastic! Terrifying! Hilarious! .... All these at the same time!
I'm still laughing about now. You have got to give this a try.The staff are lovely and make sure you take away memories with you that you will never forget.
Thank you especially to Kev and Isla for all your hard work and for your great skills in keeping us girls safe! You deserve a medal especially for putting up with Lorraine !!!!!!!!
Thanks to Sanu for helping us with our booking and your Advice.
I'll be back!
Thanks Annette

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Fantastic to hear the 50th Birthday River Bugging Day went well and you enjoyed the activity it sounds like it went " Fantastic! Terrifying! Hilarious!" which is great as that is what we hope to deliver.

You have reminded me I am am 50 next year time to get planning!

Many thanks for trusting us with your Birthday event and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Here with friends on the 21st June. Never done rafting before and it was fantastic. Think our instructor was matt? Very friendly and gave us a brilliant laugh. Will defiantly doing it again. Such a gorgeous setting and a very exciting day. Thanks

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Teachesofpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Great to hear your enjoyed your first experience of rafting and you had a great time and that Matt looked after you all.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your first rafting experience and we look forward to seeing you again on the river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very accommodating company, very well organised. Great river, great guides and such a good laugh and fun activity. There is a little place to eat down by the river and they are flexible to let you swim in the gorgeous river and hang around there. Couldn't say enough good things about them. If your on a stag do and want to see some of the countryside rather than just get steaming all day in a pub then its perfect and all the lads loved it.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Malby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. From your description it sounds like your stag event was on the River Tummel at Pitlochry which is a great summer river and a great place to spend the day out.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your stag event we know a lot of effort goes into organising these weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Thanx to all involved.we had a fantastic day.we are really sorry but we cant remember our guides name (know he was from Carnoustie) but he was brilliant with my wife Debbie as she is visually impaired.Nellie was our cameraman/driver and he was great with her too.Would recommend Splash to all.Big shout to our friends on the day Gavin,Dave,Natalie and Sophie.We will return.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Guys

Great to hear that the day went well for you and you had a great trip down the river and the guys looked after you all. We know our activities can sometimes appear very challenging for people with disabilities but we try hard to be as inclusive as possible so everyone can experience a wee bit of adventure.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews