We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Splash White Water Rafting tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Splash White Water Rafting
from US$51.30
More Info
from US$57.70
More Info
from US$57.70
More Info
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
334
29
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
29
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river bugging the river great fun free photos stag do wet suits safety talk their faces safety briefing these guys playing games fantastic morning big thanks brilliant experience safe hands great guide sense of humour
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

39 of us did White Water Rafting 13th June to raise money for our chosen charity.
What a great day.. the river was higher than it has been in the past so made for a more thrilling ride.
The staff were very friendly and very safety conscious.
This is the 4th time we have rafted with SPLASH, and will be booking with them again for next year.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank cockerpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hi

Great to hear that the charity rafting event went well and everyone enjoyed the day and hopefully raised lots of funds for the charity. Once again many thanks for trusting Splash to host your event each year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent time had doing the white water rafting, good location, staff, guides and safety, would recommend to anyone visiting the area!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Hi

Many thanks for taking the time to do a review after your stag event. Great to hear that everything went well and the guys enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Spent a fantastic day with the wife river bugging, we couldn't of asked for more from our guides James and Anton, who went above and beyond to make our experience of river bugging the very best. It helped that we had the weather for it.
We were met at the river, so you can imagine that the facilities for changing were in the open, but hey ho didn't faze us at all. We'll be back to experience their other activities. Thanks again!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Livingthedream3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Hi

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your river bugging experience. Great to hear that James and Anton looked after you on the river and that you enjoyed the adventure. River bugging is that bit different from most adventure activities and always proves popular. Look forward to seeing you folks again on some other Splash adventures.

Once again many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

What could be better... Lots of laughs, views that will stay with you for ever, guides who were determined to find the very best bits of the river to have fun on. A very good afternoon out....

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Hi

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know how you got on with your rafting trip. Sounds like you had a great time. Also all the way from NZ!!!! We hope you have a great time in Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Great fun, great guides and a decent rapids! Chris and Donas were fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our bugging experience. Thank you!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank sl_porter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Hi

Great to hear that Chris and Donas looked after you guys and you enjoyed your river bug experience on the river tummel.

Many thanks for booking your adventure experience with Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews