We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quad biking was fantastic”

Splash White Water Rafting
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Went quad biking in the morning with Ali who made the day for us, the course was fantastic and he showed my girlfriend exactly how to use the quads step by step, which was perfect for a first time rider. The views were incredible and Ali the instructor made the day even better A****

White water rafting was good however for thoose who like my adrenaline I was recommend going on a much more challenging river. Perfect for children and first timers as an introduction course. The course was made better with games and challenges.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Great to hear that you had a good day out rafting and doing quads. wed on have a range of rivers in Highland Perthshire suitable for those looking for a intro and those looking for high adrenaline. Many thanks for visiting Splash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"river bugging"
in 34 reviews
"the river"
in 129 reviews
"great fun"
in 55 reviews
"free photos"
in 9 reviews
"stag do"
in 13 reviews
"wet suits"
in 10 reviews
"safety talk"
in 4 reviews
"their faces"
in 4 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"playing games"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 5 reviews
"big thanks"
in 7 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 7 reviews
"safe hands"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 7 reviews
Filter

159 - 163 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you Bonnie for an absolutely brilliant day, we all loved every second of it! The highlight of the weekend!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank katyr469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hi

Thanks very much for visiting us at Splash and for trusting your adventure day to us. Great to hear that Bonnie looked after you all and made your weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Splash were amazing and really made my friend's hen weekened a great experience! We brough ten people white water rafting and they all had a great time,the instructor was fun and put some of the more nervous guests at ease! Played lots of games on the river, and successfully navigated all the rapids! Free photos as well (most places charge extra), great value for money and an unforgettable weekend - thank you!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank philipparobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Great to hear that the Hen Party Weekend all went well and the girls had a good time on the river. Many thanks for trusting Splash with the hen party arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

As a whitewater rafting guide in the USA, these guys are professionals. They care about their clients, have a great sense of humor and ensure even the most nervous are made at ease and have fun. We started the morning just outside of Pitlochry on the Tummel River. It is a dam release based river and a great September weekend. They outfit everyone with appropriate safety gear and wetsuits to keep you warm. Everyone piled into a bus to be transported up to the put-in, we carried the boat down to the river and our guide, James, helped our anxious passengers feel at ease. Everyone had a great time.

Immediately after getting off the river, I was off to Aberfeldy to do the Canyoning experience. Again, they were pros. If you're afraid of heights, this may not be for you! We jumped off close to a dozen cliffs along the river into very deep pools. It was exhilarating!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Great to hear you enjoyed the splash adventure experience and thanks for visiting us on your Scotland visit from the USA. We hope the rest of your travels went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A brilliant experience for teenagers and adults alike. Guides were very good at explaining safety and made a very nervous participant feel at ease. Lots of laughs and screams on a great trip on the River Tay. The photos are amazing and it was an afternoon we will never forget. Everyone should give it a go.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank MartinCB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Many thanks for trusting splash with your adventure day out and great to hear the guides looked after the whole family. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how it went.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing