We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River bugging ”

Splash White Water Rafting
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic day yesterday in the pouring rain. We were meant to be canyoning but due to the river level we were switched to river bugging on the Tummell.
The switch in activity left us a little disappointed at the time, but our guides - Andy and Avers - came up with a plan B which didn't disappoint. We headed back to the centre to load up with some river bugs and headed straight back out, it was seemless.
With the rivers so high there was plenty of white water for us to drop down. Awesome experience and not an activity I would have thought to book previously. Will definitely do again!
We had a mixed ability group but our guides managed to keep us all engaged at our own levels. Everybody left with a big grin on their faces!
Our guides were excellent - friendly and experienced. Andy even managed to make the safety talk fun!
My 2 teenage boys (13,14) had a ball - we are going back tomorrow for the rafting:-)

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank richarddP1494BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Great to hear that the team came up with a solution that ensured everyone had a great adventure day out. The splash team are trained not to take any chances with the canyons if the water level is too high and hence the change of plan. Hope the rafting was a blast as well. Many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"river bugging"
in 34 reviews
"the river"
in 129 reviews
"great fun"
in 55 reviews
"free photos"
in 9 reviews
"stag do"
in 13 reviews
"wet suits"
in 10 reviews
"safety talk"
in 4 reviews
"their faces"
in 4 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"playing games"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic morning"
in 5 reviews
"big thanks"
in 7 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 7 reviews
"safe hands"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 7 reviews
Filter

135 - 139 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great group of staff, there were only two of us but 5 staff, 2 crew, 2 safety and photographer/ driver. Great fun and a few dips in the Tay. Good safety and equipment. Free pics to upload from their website too.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank _cheswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Fantastic to hear that the team looked after you and that you had a good adventure on the River Tay. Hope to see you again and thanks for trusting Splash Rafting with your day out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I was given a voucher for stand-up paddle boarding as a gift, and was a bit sceptical. Turned out to be a lot of fun for us both, and despite my extreme unfitness and inability to actually stand up, our guide Aivers was superb. He was very patient with me, whilst still challenging my husband. A great teacher and would definitely try something with this company again.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank sdoc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you got on with Splash and your guide Aivers. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your confidence has grown on the back of it. Hope to see you both again on another one of our adventure activities in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Great afternoon with great instructors if you want to get wet or not!! Did the river Tay run which had a high level of water in it. They cater for all levels of swimming abilities too will definitely do this again

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Great to hear you had a good day on the River Tay with the Splash Team. Hope to see you back on the River Tummel or maybe a canyon.

Thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Me and some friends were on a stag do day of activities and it was awesome. We did canyoning in the morning with Jenn and David and even though it was the first time for some of us, they made it thoroughly enjoyable and safe as well. In the afternoon we did rafting with Bonnie who was very funny and the rafting itself was class. Hopefully I'll be back again to try out the rest of the activities they have on offer!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Fantastic to hear the Splash Canyoning team looked after your stag do event and everyone had some fun and laughter as well as adventure.

Thanks for trusting Splash with the arrangements for your stag weekend and we hope to see you on some of our many other adventures in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing