We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Splash White Water Rafting
from US$66.68
More Info
from US$71.98
More Info
from US$82.92
More Info
from US$70.17
More Info
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
580
42
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
42
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great fun kids aged rapids bonnie guide thrill wetsuits briefing paddle jokes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great group of staff, there were only two of us but 5 staff, 2 crew, 2 safety and photographer/ driver. Great fun and a few dips in the Tay. Good safety and equipment. Free pics to upload from their website too.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank CDCH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Fantastic to hear that the team looked after you and that you had a good adventure on the River Tay. Hope to see you again and thanks for trusting Splash Rafting with your day out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I was given a voucher for stand-up paddle boarding as a gift, and was a bit sceptical. Turned out to be a lot of fun for us both, and despite my extreme unfitness and inability to actually stand up, our guide Aivers was superb. He was very patient with me, whilst still challenging my husband. A great teacher and would definitely try something with this company again.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank sdoc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you got on with Splash and your guide Aivers. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your confidence has grown on the back of it. Hope to see you both again on another one of our adventure activities in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Great afternoon with great instructors if you want to get wet or not!! Did the river Tay run which had a high level of water in it. They cater for all levels of swimming abilities too will definitely do this again

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Great to hear you had a good day on the River Tay with the Splash Team. Hope to see you back on the River Tummel or maybe a canyon.

Thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Me and some friends were on a stag do day of activities and it was awesome. We did canyoning in the morning with Jenn and David and even though it was the first time for some of us, they made it thoroughly enjoyable and safe as well. In the afternoon we did rafting with Bonnie who was very funny and the rafting itself was class. Hopefully I'll be back again to try out the rest of the activities they have on offer!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Fantastic to hear the Splash Canyoning team looked after your stag do event and everyone had some fun and laughter as well as adventure.

Thanks for trusting Splash with the arrangements for your stag weekend and we hope to see you on some of our many other adventures in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Just spent an amazing afternoon on the river Tay, white water rafting with James from Splash. Two days of none stop rain made conditions ideal, with the river full and flowing fast. James gave expert advice through out and made you feel safe and in control, with some tongue in cheek humour thrown in. Never thought I would be throwing myself off a boat today, in a skip and flip move but enjoyed every minute of it. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank E3656LHvictoriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Sounds like James from the Splash Team ensured you had a great rafting day on the River Tay at Aberfeldy. Many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews