We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Splash White Water Rafting tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Splash White Water Rafting
from US$51.50
More Info
from US$58.00
More Info
from US$58.00
More Info
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
334
29
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
29
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river bugging the river great fun free photos stag do wet suits safety talk their faces safety briefing these guys playing games fantastic morning big thanks brilliant experience safe hands great guide sense of humour
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Big thanks to Chris, he made it fun and safe in the process can't wait to come back! Big thanks to steve for the informative safety show! Would recommend to others, glad we opted for this one as think the river Tay would of definitely been to tame. Can't wait to see the pictures now. Keep up the good work!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank vickyenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hi

Sounds like Chris and Steve looked after you well on the River Tummel at Pitlochry. Photos should be up by now and we hope you like them. Many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day out and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Great experience made even better with the staffs that run it! Great sense of humour and know what there doing!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Sounds like the guys and girls of the Splash Team made your adventure day out a great time. Many thanks for taking the time to let us know. It is important the team get feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This was a great, fun experience. The staff were welcoming and friendly and made sure everyone in the group was happy. Great facilities for a city location. Would love to visit Aberfeldy sometime though with the same company... Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 814rebeccao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi < many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure experience and taking the time to leave a review for us. Glasgow is a new venue for us and we are just bedding in this year and intend to go full guns blazing in Glasgow next year. We are massive fans of doing what we do in the fantastic Scottish countryside but we realised it is often difficult for those that live in the Cities to find the time to visit and hence why we came to Glasgow. We would love to see you at our Aberfeldy HQ for some more adventure fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The whole session from arrival to goodbye was fun, professional, caring, relaxed and a blooming great laugh! James was amazing and handled the fact that the group was split between an all male party and one couple (us) so well !

Hint- is to bring your own thin walking or running gloves that can be worn underneath the webbed bugging gloves if your hands are pone to get cold.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Great to hear that your adventure River Bugging Gift turned out to be a fantastic experience for you and James and the Splash Team made sure you enjoyed your day. We are very aware that many of our guests are a wee bit nervous at first and we try hard to ensure you are welcome and fully involved to get the best out of your time with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time rafting on the Tay. Johannes our guide was very good and had a great sense of humour. Well worth a visit

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Suzywong72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, General Manager at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know that your rafting trip on the River Tay with Johannes and the Splash team was a good day out. Thank you for trusting Splash with your adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews