We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from Splash White Water Rafting tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Splash White Water Rafting
from US$53.79
More Info
from US$60.52
More Info
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
337
29
4
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
29
4
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great fun free photos stag do wet suits safety briefing fantastic morning big thanks safe hands brilliant experience an adventure great guide great value for money rapids tay kevin activity
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing canyoning experience. We went with the guides Andy, Aivars and Pinxa who were very friendly and made the trip fun whilst still feeling safe. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Katie_Sexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Sounds like the canyoning was a fun adventure day with the Splash Team. Many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure day out and we hope to see you in our more challenging canyons and rivers in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a family rafting session with our youngest being 9. On our session was also a larger group of adults in a second raft. Our session was held on a stretch of the river Tay near Stanley just outside Perth. After arriving we were kited out and briefed on what we should and should not do, the briefing and kitting out felt a little unorganised but nothing too worrying. We were then shuttled down to the river to begin our activity. Our guide for the session was a Swedish gentleman who was very good and made the time on the water as enjoyable as possible. The time on the water was about 1 hour and the river was a grade 2 set of rapids, this to be honest was a very tame even for our 9 year old and although the session was good it was disappointing as there wasn't the thrill of the Rapids as we'd hoped for. The children got very cold. There was also another guide in the water taking photos for us to have a memory of the event, on reviewing these it is clear that he spent a much larger proportion of his time photographing the other boat which is rather disappointing. Would we do it again, not unless it was a grade or two higher on the water. Compare this to gorge walking which we also did and for a similar amount of money, I would gorge walk every time.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Motisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to let us know how your day went. The Stanley section of the River Tay is indeed graded two and we only use this section on Tuesdays when the high-grade section at Aberfeldy is not in use due to fishing restrictions. Gorge walking/Canyoning is indeed a higher adrenalin buzzing activity that rafting unless the rafting is in higher grade Rapids and we have a limit of grade 3 maximum to take young children on which we always stick to. I will investigate why one raft had more photos than the other raft as photographers are trained to try as much as possible to get equal amounts of photos. Many thanks for trusting splash with your rafting day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Went canyoning with Andy and Pinxo and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. A lot of fun, well organised and would highly recommend :)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank adambravery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Great to hear that you enjoyed your canyoning experience with the Splash Team. Thanks for letting us know how your adventure experience went

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Went canyoning today for the second time with Splash, and what a time I had between the slides and the jumps it was all around fun. James & Pinxo were great guides and made sure we were safe at all times without taking away any of the fun.
Highly recommend this canyoning experience, can't wait until I am 16 and can do the BIG one.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank MJSadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Sounds like the splash team looked after you in the canyon and you had a great time. Many thanks for visiting Splash for the second time. Maybe you are a potential guide in the making! See you again Regards The Splash Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The Wardman family had a fantastic time - lead by the ever positive Neil Wardman. Always good to see another Wardman !!

Left with wanting more, both boys are counting down the days until they are 16 to do the big one!

But this was perfect. Longer than I was expecting. The equipment was in good condition, the safety briefs were informative but kept fun, which is a skill.

The boys loved the jumping in - really made the most of the trip.

Met some great people too. Perfect day out. Even the sunshine stayed with us.

Thank you, great memories, thoroughly recommended!!!

Paul, Maryann, Tom and Ben Wardman

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank H7326QEpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Sounds like a right family clan get together for all the Wardman's. Great to hear that you enjoyed the experience and the boys loved the fun and games. Thank for trusting Splash with your family adventure day out and hope to see you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews