We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
White Water Rafting on the River Tay from Aberfeldy
153

Book in advance
from
US$64.29
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Splash White Water Rafting
from US$64.29
More Info
from US$69.40
More Info
from US$79.95
More Info
from US$67.65
More Info
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
591
42
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
42
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great fun kids aged rapids bonnie guide thrill wetsuits briefing paddle jokes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Superb day out with Splash Rafting Aberfeldy. Great set up and really friendly staff. Super fun, everyone enjoyed the trip. Our leader Steve had the best jokes ever :-) Really well managed, great fun, both in the raft and in the river. Highly recommend!

Thank 545colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Steve and his jokes seem t be keeping our guests amused this season again. Many thanks for trusting the Splash team with your rafting adventure and fantastic to hear that you had a great time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Thanks to our guide Mark and the rest of the Splash team we had a fantastic afternoon rafting. Although the river is low it does not spoil the fun. Great to cool off with a dip in the river after a bit of paddling, fun and games, loving the weather. We'll be back for another go with more challenging water. Well worth the money, kit provided, staff all very friendly, felt safe, great all round. Jones family.

Thank Melvyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Fantastic to hear the Jones family had a fun adventure with us rafting on the River Tay at Aberfeldy Pitlochry. Many thanks for trusting the Splash Team with your family adventure and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Thank you for a wonderful experience. Even though there wasn't as much water as usual we still managed to have a great rafting experience thanks to Finn and Mark! It was a great team-building trip and brought out our competitive streak - seeing who could dunk the others the most.Highly recommend this experience with the Splash guys. From the team at Strathearn Stone & Timber

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank StrathearnST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hi Guys

Great to hear that you did not let the low water levels dampen your experience. I am sure you like us have enjoyed this fantastic Scottish summer.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your company team building day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Best day so well organsied and reasonably priced - very safe and kids all had wet suits and good instruction - lithe river Tay is low that is time of year but they helped make the experience a memorable one for all 6 of the kids aged from 9 to 19 and two grown ups!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Hayley7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Fantastic to hear that the kids and the family had some adventure fun with the Splash Team. This great summer we are having is making the river the lowest we have seen in 20 years but as you experienced still enough water to have some fun in the Scottish sun. We are also lucky to have the dam release river on weekends with high water levels but that one is just for adults.

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your family adventure and taking the time to write a wee note on how your day was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Our instructor Steve was very good, he gave loud and clear instructions, serious when needed as it is important to follow the instructions to ensure everyone gets down safe and enjoys the full experience. We all certainly did without any incidents and had a wonderful time. No idea why this is not more popular, the equipment, instruction and whole experience was excellent and I would highly recommend this to all ages and abilities.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Fantastic to hear that the stag weekend event went well and the team enjoyed the River Bugging experience and Steve looked after you all. Many thanks for trusting Splash with sorting your Stag event. We know it can be a bit like hearding cats so we tray to help as much as we can to make the weekends great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews