We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Splash White Water Rafting tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Splash White Water Rafting
from US$53.11
More Info
from US$59.75
More Info
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
335
29
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
29
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river bugging the river great fun stag do wet suits safety briefing these guys fantastic morning big thanks brilliant experience safe hands great guide an adventure great value for money rapids tay kevin
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We chose to do white water rafting as a couple and we were not disappointed! An experience that we will remember!

Instantly welcomed on arrival, shortly followed by a brief. We were a group of about 18 split into 2 separate rafts covering over 5 miles of the river! We changed into our wet suits then walked for a short while (under 5 minutes) to the water where our activity took place.

We enjoyed games, challenges and of course the rapids! So much fun yet we still felt safe in the capable hands of our instructor. Our instructor pointed out JK Rowling’s house as we passed.

Great value for money and we would definitely book again. We loved the free photos that were uploaded for us to access by the time we were changed.

Thank you!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Sounds like you and the team had a fun day our with us lucy and that is great to hear. Also great to hear that you like the photos. Many thanks for trusting Splash with your adventure break

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did the white water rafting and it was a great day out. Our guide Chris and his partner were brilliant and made sure we had lots of fun. We would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Passport536968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Great to hear that you want to do rafting again after your first experience. many thanks for trusting Splash with your introduction to the rafting world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Exhilarating. Made to feel relaxed by the humorous and very experienced guides. Thanks for a great afternoon.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Rafting for your Birthday is great fun and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with the Splash Team. We hope you day was special

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This was absolutely fantastic and I’m glad my niece was able to add me on at last minute - the team were great at making you feel welcome and at ease! Was a great experience and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to have some fun

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cfcsammie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Last minute adventure fun , great to hear that it was worth joining the team and you all had a great day with the Splash Team. Many thanks for trusting us with your adventure experience and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I have been here before many years ago, and I am glad that over the years the team has only improved. Only downside was that the river Tay wasn’t heated for us

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank EwanTowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Great to hear you have returned after many years. The engineering task of heating the River Tay is I am afraid beyond our abilities. However, instead, we have discovered that cold water is super healthy for you, it is one of those new-fangled health trends. we have decided to call it coldwaterology. You know when it has an ology it must be good for you Great to have you back having fun with the Splash Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

What an adventure.
Big Chris the guide made it so much fun for the girls only age 7&9 ... always felt safe but still exciting on the white water sections
Can’t wait to go again
Highly recommend it for all ages

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Excellent to hear that the family felt safe and had fun at the same time and Chris and the team looked after you all on the River Tay. Many thanks for visiting us and hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews