We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home for our holiday and centrally...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Mo Dachaidh

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home for our holiday and centrally located for local activities”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in beautiful countryside, quiet but not isolated, this was a perfect place to spend our week in Scotland. House was spacious (we were party of 8) and well equipped. Great outdoor space for the children.

Located centrally for lots of activities - walking (Birks of Aberfeldy, Acairn), horse-riding, watersports (Beyond adventure), mountain biking (Highland Safari's) and boat on the Tay (also Highland Safari's).

Great restaurants also local to the property.

Full marks all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay Lisa and thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. Hope to have you back again in the future. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mo Dachaidh”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can you say other than brilliant, we had a great week and the cottage was perfect for us, we've been visiting this area for over 20 years and stayed in cottages every time and we have rated this as the best yet, Mo Dachaidh was spotlessly clean, everything was set out for us with the travel cot and the welcome pack had cake,eggs and milk which was very handy , so on with the kettle, they even left tea bags and coffee so 10/10 to Angela and her staff, we couldn't praise them enough.

As we said we've been staying around Aberfeldy for the last 20 years and really love the area, it's central for visiting the Highlands and this area has an abundance of places to visit and we will be back again to stay at Highland Perthshire holiday homes, Angela and her staff are great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
WOW! Thank you so much. I think I am actually blushing! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and very much hope to have you back in the future. We do work very hard to try and exceed our guests expectations and reviews like this really make it all worth while. I will certainly pass on your appreciation to the team. Kind regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn T
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a weekend and what a house. Stayed here from Friday to Monday and had an amazing time albeit the weather was in the 20s which made it amazing. Firstly excellent communication with the agent who deals with the property. Angela is very pleasant and prompt at replying to any questions I had. The house was lovely. A large living room with open fire which was amazing at night. The kitchen and dining area was spacious and bright. All bedrooms were immaculate and beds comfortable. The highlight was the garden or should I say gardens! The main part of the Garden has sunlight all day and with the french doors from the living room to the garden it made you feel connected to whatever was going on indoors. There were also other little nooks in the garden with a rasied seated space that was lovely. All in all a great house for a group of friends or even a family with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to leave it for us. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and the house exceeded your expectations. Very kind of you to comment on the service you received too - thank you. Regards, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They don't come any better than Mo Dachaidh'”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a second visit to Mo Dachaid and we certainly will be back again to enjoy the comfort of the house and its surroundings. The house is beautifully furnished with every conceivable item you would require and stunning views down Glen Lyon. Aberfeldy and Kenmore are nearby for shopping and restaurants and the famous Pitlochry Theatre is some forty minutes away.
A gem of a place set in magnificent countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality furnishings and well planned layout.
Liked least: There are no leasts with this property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
It was lovely to have you back at Mo Dachaidh and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. Looking forward to having you back again in the future. Kind regards,
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You won't find better!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Having travelled up from Yorkshire with some fellow walkers we were all overwhelmed by the
accommodation awaiting us. Absolutely perfect - the house is spotlessly clean, well maintained and with fantastic views of the Munros awaiting.
The kitchen and dining area is a good size and well equipped - particularly with an up to date Induction Hob - to a group of rural Yorkshiremen we found it necessary to dig out the necessary instructions and the issue was quickly resolved. In reality it wasn't used much - a bacon sarnie and the odd curry the rest of the time we were down the pub for a good nosh and a cracking sing song.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxter13
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This house offered everything we needed for four adults and 3 children under 3. 4 large bedrooms, 2 en suite (although one had a bath but no shower surprisingly). Lovely large rooms and so much space. The utility room was amazing with lots of room and a fridge freezer. Great selection of kitchen equipment for large family meals. The garden is beautiful with gorgeous views. If you're taking small children, there is already a travel cot and high chair there, which we didn't ask and therefore brought out own. We did however bring stair gates for top and bottom of the stairs as they would be a nightmare for any little people a bit unsteady on their feet. We had to check that this was ok and made sure that we padded them out so as not to damage the walls, which was no problem at all and the company we booked through were very helpful.

The property was spotless and very comfortable. Tea, coffee, fresh baking and freshly laid eggs were there for us on our arrival, which was a lovely touch. Plenty of information available for things to do if you don't know the area well. Free wifi and games available for the kids. Would definitely stay here again in a heart beat, it's a lovely property. Our only criticism was the size of the double beds, they felt really small, but that's a personal preference rather than a failing of the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, cleanliness and organisation of the property was fantastic
Liked least: The double beds felt small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia F
Alva, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Celebrations”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house and gardens are just fabulous- spacious, well designed and very clean. There's plenty of room for everyone. Didn't feel under each others feet which was great as thi scan sometimes be the case with extended family.
When we arrived there was tea & coffee (and milk and sugar), a lovely home made cake and a box of chocs! Which was wonderful as my sister had all the food shopping in her car, and arrived an hour later.
We were all really pleased when the internet connection worked for us- as we could watch Sky on our laptops- for those that cannot go a few days without. For those that can there is Freeview, board games, places to walk and peace and quiet to enjoy.
We all agreed this is the most relaxed New Year we have had, and will definately come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to sum up. Have to say the house itself- in it's location and design.
Liked least: Having to leave our dogs back home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing