We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Food Takeaway

Good Food Takeaway
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: Concentrating on fresh ingredients on a daily basis. Wood Fired Stoned baked pizzas in a authentic clay oven, built brick by brick. Our burgers and handmade and 100% Scottish. The grill section is more like BBQ technics.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Delicious crunchy crusts cheesy topping, smelt wonderful! Look forward to the restaurant opening! Good luck guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Libbymilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oban
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is just a takeaway at the moment, and is shortly to be extended to include a restaurant I believe, in which case it will be very successful. The premises is most unattractive, and the couple of tables inside does not invite you to "eat in". However if you want a takeaway this is the place. We went twice. The first time for pizzas, we ordered 3 for 5 adults and 2 young children. They are made from scratch upon order, telephone orders are welcomed, so if you don't want to wait while they are made and cooked, phone up. You can see everything being done. The oven is very visible and fired by sycamore wood. The pizzas were excellent, and everyone enjoyed them. The second occasion we had freshly made home made beef burgers (best Scottish beef) with cheese and bacon. These were brilliant and I especially liked the homemade relish which appeared to be primarily (sundried?) tomato, (caramelised?) onion. It was so sweet and not vinegary like other relishes. We also had a portion of fries. A massive amount for £1.35! The burgers and the rolls were first class. This place is a real find, so do try it, despite the appearance from the outside. The owner is very friendly and up-front, working as he does exposed to all customers entering the shop, and clearly values his customers, giving a first-hand and personal service, with a view to repeat orders. I wish him every success in establishing his business over the ensuing years.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Great food & good value. For a family of 5 2 delicious pizzas, garlic bread & stringy chips for less than £18 We will definitely visit if we are ever in the area in the future. The restaurant is open later in the summer & I would imagine they will be very successful!

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well worth trying! We shared ribs and pizza and both were superb.
Plans for a restaurant next door look great and this could become a top eatery in the area if the take away is anything to go by.
Would have no hesitation in trying this place again - very friendly service, superb food and great value for money !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barca58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Staying annually at the Moness Country Club we had always been disappointed with the local takeaways, not anymore. Not only was this the best pizza in Aberfeldy, it was probably the best pizza I've ever had. Fantastic food, fantastic service, just fantastic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain '
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Food Takeaway also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Good Food Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing