We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable lounge with tv, dvd, hi-fi, and wi-fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with tv, dvd, hi-fi, and wi-fi
3 The Beeches, Aberfeldy Dining area and Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Comfortable lounge with tv, dvd, hi-fi, and wi-fi
3 The Beeches, Aberfeldy
Dining area and Conservatory
King size master bedroom with en suite
En suite shower room
Spacious double bedroom
Twin bedroom with TV and DVD
Family bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Utility/Laundry Room with downstairs toilet
Dining area leading to conservatory
Outside patio
River Tay opposite the house
Black Watch monument, Aberfeldy
Wade's Bridge, Aberfeldy
River Tay in winter
Sunset over Loch Tay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iain M
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in 3 The Beeches Aberfeldy while in Scotland to attend my daughter’s wedding. It was an excellent choice as the home had everything we needed, was extremely comfortable and was in a great location. The owner Freeda was awesome! Very helpful and friendly!
Would highly recommend a stay in 3 The Beeches if you are visiting Perthshire Scotland! Mary M.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
It was lovely to meet you Mary and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Aberfeldy for your daughters wedding. You were great guests and you are very welcome again whenever you next visit Aberfeldy.
Thank you for your kind words.
Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
1 review
“Awesome 'home from home' stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Beeches is beautiful - it's like a 'home from home'. Taking 2 children and 2 grandparents away, space was always considered but at the Beeches, we had ample space. The house is immaculately clean and well presented.

The house is in a beautiful area with suitable walks and views on the doorstep.

Freda is quick to respond to any questions so it's always good to know you have someone to respond if needed.

Awesome place, we would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay and the lovely Aberfeldy area.
You are welcome to visit again any time.
Freda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena B
Barrow-in-furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Real Home from Home”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a week in Aberfeldy staying at this lovely, spacious modern home.
The house is spotless and very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. 1 bedroom en-suite, another double next to bathroom with bath & shower, and a further double room, all with built in wardrobes and tasteful decor. Downstairs- a kitchen with everything you could possible need, sitting room with radio, cd player, TV/DVD player puzzles, books etc. There is also a boot room/laundry and a further downstairs toilet. It's situated on the edge of town in a quiet location - just a few minutes walk to cafes, bars and restaurants. It has great access for touring around the area. If I'm in the area again - this is the place I will book!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginie...
Saint Cloud, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic cottage in a beautiful sight”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great experience for our family of 6 persons. We stayed only 3 nights in this absolutely incredible cottage but we think that we could stay more : we felt like home ! Excellent contact with Freda. The place to be !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marycleme...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wee break in Aberfeldy”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the cottage was ideal for local amenities as well as a base for visiting outlying areas.The property itself was fab with everything we needed for our stay,was very clean and well equipped.Very friendly people in the area .Plenty of places to eat we loved the townhouse restaurant and the schhallion hotel food in both was excellent .Would definately return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voyage304...
1 review
“Brillant, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a lovely holiday in Aberfeldy and our stay at 3 the Beeches was second to none. It was spotless with all the amenities and comfort we could ask for.
Freda and Ian (owners) directed us to all the best place to see and took us hill walhing one afternoon. As they are avid walkers, I'm sure they were surprised at how pleased I was in having walked 7 miles. Never managed that before!
We will definately return to such a lovely cottage and wonderful owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing