We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis of luxury and tranquility”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Leather sofas, DVD's and a wood burning stove
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
King sized bed with Egyptian cotton sheets
Luxury soap
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Livi1809
1 review
“An oasis of luxury and tranquility”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We came upon Braes Lodge by accident - and what a find! Am almost reluctant to post as it's a good one to keep secret! The location is superb if you want to get away from it all - Aberfeldy being the nearest town about 8 miles away. Accommodation was absolutely spotless and the lodge is superbly equipped. The 'always on' hot tub is an added bonus - especially after some serious walking - the tub helping to take away aches and pains. It's a great place especially for couples - very romantic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordancma...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loved it!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the place is amazing! the views and the hot tub just top it off. Mandy was so lovely and organised at short notice a bday surprise. definitely coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARVIN B
1 review
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are looking for somewhere to relax and de-stress, this has to be it! Somewhere quiet, picturesque and full of charm. My partner and I had a lovely time at this charming lodge. Everything just perfect and that hot tub was truly amazing! What fantastic scenery in a lovely location. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Midges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boobeth
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Americans to stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is absolutely wonderful! We hated to to go off touring! Mandy was a total gem, quickly showing us the ins and outs of the place before discreetly disappearing . We enjoyed the quiet, the view, the high class appointments, like linens, towels robes, slippers, shampoos and soaps.
Fresh chickens eggs left for breakfast almost made me cry as all of us chicken ladies out there know, there is nothing and I mean nothing that comes close to a fresh, free range egg. trust me on this. Couple that with eating said egg on the balcony over looking the loch, wrapped in a plush terry robe sipping hot coffee, well, le sigh, you have come very close to heaven.....Laundry( soap included) was a luxury as we had just spent a week in France on a tour where almost all our clothes had been worn twice and needed a wash. We met with our Scottish friends and went to see the sights most days ,but looked forward to cooking our own dinner at the lodge followed by hot tubing. When we visit again, we plan on staying closer to home, perhaps a local whiskey tour with a driver. This wonderful accommodation is indeed very centrally located, with beautiful drives to get to the high way and the lovely close local towns of Pitlochry and Aberfeldy. Cant say enough good things about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet and privacy
Liked least: midges!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenz88
Banchory
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend - Perfect Lodge”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place is just amazing! As farmers we only go away once a year for 3 days! Our reason for our destination came down to Perthshire and a hot tub and we found Braes Lodge. What a find! It is the BEST holiday we have ever had, so relaxing, the hot tub is amazing and so relaxing! The views are amazing from the balcony where the hot tub is and a seating area. Inside furnishings are modern, the place is spotless and clean, a good selection of DVD's are provided as well as the most lovely wood burning stove! we were lucky and got sunny days for the hot tub, yet cooler nights perfect for the stove! The owners are lovely and most welcoming! I would highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub. One word Amazing!
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelb954
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I would like to say this is the best lodge we have stayed in and have stayed in a lot all over the uk breath taking views fully loaded lodge with everything you need great owners on hand to help you we had great weather but I feel this would not have mattered hot tub on decking was great and will come back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julzywoo
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Braes lodge is just stunning. The second we walked in we both were saying wow!! We were greeted by Mandy who made us very welcome and showed us around and even had the fire lit ready for us. The view out to the Loch was just lovely especially on the first day when the weather was a bit clearer. The lodge is the perfect romantic getaway and the hot tub was just amazing, really miss it. I will definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing