We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A LITTLE GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 19 Aberfeldy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

It would be hard to beat this lovely place for setting, cleanliness and quality. Bedroom 5 is the one to go for as the room is big and has a lovely bathroom with views over the hills towards Schiehallion. Everything you could need is provided including a welcoming fruit cake, on our stay, to have with our tea when we arrived. The breakfast in a lovely room was really good - we both had the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. The dish of fresh fruit for starters had almost everything. My wife was particularly impressed with all the fresh cut flowers in the house. The house used to be a drovers inn and had something of a reputation locally! There is a lovely lounge for residents too! Ample parking across the road. We shall return!

Room Tip: Room 5 is the biggest and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    7
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
52
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I would highly recomend staying with Kathy at Coshieville House. It is the best B&B I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in countless. The whole house was spotlessly clean and smelt of the fresh lillys that were displayed in the hall. My room was big, comfortable and very attractive. Little touches such as cake rather than biscuits and DVD/TV made it a cut above the rest. The breakfast was perfect, with fresh soft fruits available and delicious smoked salmon and eggs. The location was also perfect if you really want to be out in the coutryside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisainHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed at Coshievill House for 3 nights.
House and bedrooms really nicely decorated, breakfast and lounge area beautifully decorated, fresh flowers etc.

Breakfast absolutely lovely, plenty of choice

Ian and Cathy very nice people, friendly and accommodating
Surrounding areas nice and quiet, remote area

Can recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalleHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed at Coshieville House in order to ride in the 2011 Etape Caledonia. After staying there for the 2010 event we were keen to return again, and we were very happy with our second stay with Kathy and Ian. They are perfect hosts and the service they provide is excellent in every way. The breakfasts are exceptional and Ian even provided porridge at 5am before we set off for our ride! The rooms are spotless and the complimentary fruit-cake is delicious! Coshieville House is in a fantastic position within the Highlands and I would not hesitate to recommend this to other cyclists, walkers, families or couples. Thanks Kathy & Ian.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmilster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingelheim
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Highly recommendable. Excellent state of the art bed & breakfast. Beautifully decorated and very quiet rooms. Nicely decorated lounge and the fresh flowers make for a warmhearted and most comfortable stay. Katy and Ian are super, they really like their guest. Excellent location for hiking and biking. Ernie. The Gateway to Distilleries.

Room Tip: book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieIngelheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon, USA
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This October was our second stay! Billed as a b & b, Coshieville is more like a hotel that only serves breakfast (which is just great with fresh eggs from their own chickens, etc.). There is a lovely large lounge opposite the dining room on the ground floor and all rooms are on the second and third floors. It is so clean and filled with fresh flowers, the staff is most accomodating and the location is swell for hiking in Glen Lyon, etc. and touring Tayside. It is a short drive to dinners at the Fortingall Hotel (eat in the bar!) and Ailian Craggan in Weem and of course spots in Aberfeldy. We intend to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Our stay at Coshieville house was a memorable one which coincided with some Summer weather in late September. We were blown away by the freindly hospitable service levels and cleaniliness of this Bed and Breakfast.. The breakfast was amazing and the whole 3 day stay great value for money. The bedroom was exceptional and had excellent technology.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLaughlinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
2.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
5.0 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
9.8 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
4.8 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 19 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kenmore Club
The Kenmore Club
#1 of 2 in Kenmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Coshieville by Aberfeldy Perthshire, Aberfeldy PH15 2NE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Aberfeldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coshieville House Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing