We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Should have 10 star rating....Excellent!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

EileenD38...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should have 10 star rating....Excellent!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A well furnished, warm clean lodge right by the waterside. Only a short drive from Aberfeldy which has several great restaurants, coffee shops and interesting shops, as well as a recently renovated cinema which is well worth a visit. The area has some lovely walk/drives and the lodge is a perfect base for exploring the Perthshire countryside. The owners live onsite and are very helpful should any problems arrive. This is our second visit to Rainbow Lodge and we cannot recommend it highly enough. 5 stars do not do it justice!!!We have never received such a wonderful welcome pack, from any other holiday cabins we have visited. Sandy and Russell go way beyond what is normally supplied in the cabin!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Dear Eileen & Family, We were delighted to have you all stay. We find returning Guests always have a very different holiday experience as a result of the ever changing seasons, and our Lodges as you say are ideal for total relaxation as well as being in a great location for local amenities and they are an excellent central base for sightseeing Scotland. Thank you for your great review and for once again booking with us. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes to you all, Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2017 with our daughter and her grandparents. it was a fantastic stay, a real home away from home. Beautiful location and very well appointed with everything we needed. Easy access to Aberfeldy and Kenmore with lovely walks in the surrounding area. Would highly recommend and will return when next back in that part of the world. Thank you very much to Russell for letting us stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Dear Michaela and Family. We are delighted you all had such a wonderful time in our Lodge. It gives us great pleasure to read your compliments both here and in the Lodge's Guest Book. Now you know that the location is great and that there are so many further areas afield to explore. All the different Seasons bring such exciting changes to the canvas. We look forward to welcoming you all back again. Kind Regards, Russell and Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trish56Le...
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect break away”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The property was amazing. Very clean and comfortable. The position was first class. Couldn't have wished for a better place. I would highly recommend this place

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi Tricia & Friends, Thank you very much for your 5* review, that is wonderful. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay here and that the Lodge met all your needs. Kind Regards, Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizcee
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We recently returned from a short break in this beautiful lodge and our only regret was that we hadn't booked a longer stay.
We unspoilt views across the loch, watching deer, stags and swans whilst sitting inside snug and warm.
We were lucky enough to wake up to a thin layer of snow on two mornings which made this even more perfect.
The lodge itself is comfortable, tastefully furnished and well equipped with everything you might need, and a little bit more.
The box of biscuits and wine left as a welcome is a lovely touch.
During our stay we contacted Russell with a question and as he was near by he popped in with the information, it was lovely to meet him.
We have definitely put this lodge on our places to return to.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Hello Liz & Robert, Thank you very much, your great review is very much appreciated and we are delighted you both had such a super few days. It is great to know you both felt very comfortable at the Lodge as it is our aim to give the best experience possible. We look forward to your return to Glengoulandie Lodges on the Waterfront. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmreiki
Rodez, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fntatsic luxury”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay was fantastic, the lodge is lovely large and warm with everything we could need, the decore was first class, the linen and towels luxury quality, it was spotless and beds very comfortable. The owners were really lovely and so helpful they recommended places to visit so despite the rain we all had a great time, me and. My family will be using the lodge again and I will highly recommend it to my friends. May thanks for a great week In Dragonfly Lodge

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the views the lodge was five star quality
Liked least: The rain but that's October in Scotland
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hi Mary,
Thank you for your super review and your lovely comments in the Lodge's Guest Book too. We look forward to your return!
Kind Regards,
Russell & Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second holiday in Rainbow Lodge, and I hope we will have many more. It is such a perfect retreat. The house is beautifully equipped and so comfortable and spacious. The welcome pack, cooking essentials, toiletries, dvds and boardgames supplied make it a real home from home. Russell and Sandy have thought of everything. Just pack a few changes of clothes and go. It is an ideal base for visiting the area where there is so much to see and do, but we also enjoyed just relaxing in the lodge. We are planning our next visit already.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very high standard of accommodation
Liked least: Cannot fault anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Dear Meehan Family, We were delighted to have you all stay. We find returning Guests always have a very different holiday experience as a result of the ever changing seasons, and our Lodges as you say are ideal for total relaxation as well as being in a great location for local amenities and they are an excellent central base for sightseeing Scotland. Thank you for your great review and for once again booking with us. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes to you all, Russell and Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U961WFcol...
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Lodges”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

6 of us have just returned from a short break at the Rainbow Lodge. It is a stunning lodge both inside and out. Within easy driving distance of so many attractions. We would have no hesitation in returning.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of Lodges
Liked least: Late check in early check out
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi Colin and Dale, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Lodge. We are delighted you all had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Russell & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.