We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, improved menu, beautiful grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, improved menu, beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We're members so have a vested interest in being honest! Our lodge this year was the upside down version - making the most of balcony views. We do prefer the normal configuration and like sleeping upstairs as you can open the blinds in the morning and enjoy views without being spied upon! If you're not a bird lover, don't put food out but this perhaps the balcony is the only area where cleanliness is an issue - we didn't fancy eating out on a table marked by our feathered friends and there were no table or seat covers that would have done the job! (Note to self - let CLC know as they are usually very receptive to positive suggestions)
The watchful eye of George in the restaurant and bar and his friendly manner - and knowledge on all matters whisky! - was again appreciated. The restaurant has improved from last year and we returned for a second evening meal enjoying our selection as much as the first night.
We look forward to our next year's visit and hope that August midges don't prove too troublesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    196
    37
    14
    15
See reviews for
302
239
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights with relatives who are members of Club La Costa. The facilities were very good in the cottage and it was well laid out. The overall resort was beautiful and the leisure centre excellent.

Unfortunately, we had a serious leak in the bathroom on the first evening, which was reported at about 7pm. The shower and toilet in the bathroom were out of action until about 3.30pm the following day, which disrupted two members of our party as four of us had to use the en-suite bathroom.

Although the maintenance man visited during the evening we reported the problem - we had to chase reception before retiring to find out when/how the problem was to be fixed. We were told that the plumber would visit at 10am but he didn't arrive until about 2pm and that was after we chased reception again at about mid-day. The problem was eventually fixed but we didn't feel it was handled very well by the reception staff and because the resort was full, we had no alternative but to stay in the cottage until the problem was fixed.

A customer service advisor contacted our relatives the day before we left and she advised that we should put the problem in writing after our visit, which we felt was inadequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopards_cheetahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Your feedback is important to us and I was glad to see that you enjoyed the resort. We were very sorry that you experienced difficulties with the bathroom plumbing. We do aim to deal with any issues as promptly and efficiently as possible and I regret that on this occasion we did not meet our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We booked 3 lodges for the second part of a 50th birthday gathering. Couldn't ask for any better! Superb food in the hotel, accomodation was excellent with plenty space and all amenities. We also used the leisure facilities which were ample.
Highly recommend this resort!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from a weekend at Duchally and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was lovely. Very modern and clean and it had everything we needed. We ate in on the Saturday night then went to the restaurant on the Sunday night and the food was excellent. We also used the swimming pool during our stay and it was great, very relaxing! We were there for my husband's 40th so we didn't have the kids with us but we will definitley go back with the whole family as I know everyone will love it.

Room Tip: We were in apartment 703 which had a lovely view of the hotel and the gardens. It also got the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed at Duchally Lodges for three nights from 3 - 6 May and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. There was five adults and one two year old and we had a three bedroom/three bathroom lodge (No 608). It was very well appointed with everything you could wish for including washer/dryer, dish washer microwave etc. We had a travel cot provided for the toddler and a stair gate. There was plenty of room for her to run around because the living area is open plan. Everything was spotlessly clean and we couldn't fault anything. We used the swimming pool once and again no problems. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant of the hotel and there is a cosy lounge for a drink afterwards where they also have entertainment. We did think that it would be better if they had more car parking spaces near the lodges. We would definitely like to go back again and hope the weather would be a little bit better!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed in the main hotel and we were very happy with the room. Nicely done, fluffy robes, ironing board, bathroom clean and a great big bed.
The location is nice and relaxed. We hired bikes and also made good use of the pool.
We dined in the restaurant. The food was fantastic. Really excellent value for money for such a high standard.
The lamb with the apple crumble addition, to die for. Hats off to the chef. You can tell that really great care has been taken to pick the best ingrediants.
Staff very helpful. Overall a great stay. We would return.

Room Tip: Dine in the restaurant. Dont have a big lunch as you will want 3 courses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrkers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Good: Arrived on Friday May 3rd for three nights, very nice reception by hotel staff all friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in room 7 on the first floor, huge room with traditional furniture ie: settee, two easy chairs and coffee table , dressing table and a massive bed. 42" lcd tv on wall with sky sports ( heaven ).Our room overlooked the "time share lodges " and the golf course in the distance. fully tiled bathroom with heated towel rail and scales ( said I weighed 5 stone so ok by me !!). We had dinner in the restaurant for two nights and the food was exellent, well presented and full of flavour.Starters were soup £3.50, fish mains £12, sweet course £6.50.In the bar area we were entertained by " two entertain " a duo ..Kirsty ( has the voice of an angel ) and Paul on keyboard a really top class act and well worth the four hour drive up there.Superb leisure centre but you have to walk 5 minutes to get to it and in the pouring rain you need an umbrella which I forgot to take and got soaked.
The BAD: I prefer a thermostatically controlled shower and not one than can give me second degree burns one minute and freezing cold the next!!
Service in the restaurant and bar was slow, this it appears is normal as everyone is so laid back and it takes time to adjust.
I requested Scotch kippers for breakfast and was told that they do not serve them due to complaints of the smell....well I am a pescatarian and cant stand the smell of bacon but they serve that!!!!
The Ugly:
young babies in nappies being taken into the jacuzzi and children under age 6 being taken into the sauna / steam room.

Room Tip: room 7 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOURMETDINER30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We welcome feedback from all our guests as it helps us to maintain our standards and your comments have been noted. We firmly advise guests when they first use the leisure centre that the spa facilities are unsuitable for young children. Parents have to be responsible for their children but if instances like this are reported we take action.
Resort Manager, Duchally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,055 reviews
20.9 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,394 reviews
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Duchally Country Estate

Property: CLC Duchally Country Estate
Address: Duchally Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CLC Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your CLC Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder
CLC Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing