We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Lodge - Home From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Duchally last December for a special birthday and stayed in one of the self catering lodges. We arrived slightly before 4pm and weren't allowed into our lodge as they are clearly strict with check in time. We had a 3 month old baby with us so this wasn't ideal however we decided to have a drink in the bar. Beautiful surroundings, open fire real Christmas tree etc. The drinks were very expensive but we had the one then eventually got into the lodge. Well worth the wait, it was lovely. Very cosy with everything you would need. We are returning for another family gathering this month and we can't wait. One thing I would say is DON'T eat in the hotel. Overpriced for mediocre food. The leisure facilities are great with very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank traveljunkie1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I do hope that you enjoyed your special birthday celebrations. It was good to see that you found your lodge met with your expectations. We welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us to maintain our high standards so I was sorry to see that you had reservations about dining with us. We aim to offer traditional Highland hospitality and have won awards from ‘Eat Scotland’ for our dining excellence. The vast majority of the produce prepared in our kitchen is sourced locally in Perthshire and our food is freshly prepared and cooked, and, we believe, very sensibly priced, so please accept my apologies if on this occasion we fell below our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back for your family gathering.
Resort Manager, Duchally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We missed a booking due to a family bereavement, but were still charged the full rate for the room. I offered to pay for another night and asked if perhaps I could have part of the cancellation fee set against this, but I did not even get the courtesy of a reply. I fully appreciate that hotels need to charge cancellation fees, but I was not at all impressed by the cold way in which I was death with given tcircumstances.

It seems the warm welcome is offered at a price !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I was very sorry to hear about the family bereavement. Our records show that the person in whse name the booking had been made contacted us a week after the booking had gone by, by whuch time they had been recorded as a non-arrival. In common with the hospitality industry, our policy for non-arrivals, as clearly stated on our website, is to charge for the reservation. However, we do our very best to be flexible in individual circumstances and on this occasiion left voice mail messages for the person in whose name the booking had been made,offering alternative dates, but we did not hear back. It seems that this information was not known to the reviewer, and we do find it regrettable that reviewers use the threat of a poor review in an attempt to coerce the resort.
Resort Manager, Duchally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed one night. The room was excellent, comfortable with plenty of space and a nice bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. Lunch was good value with home cooked local produce and not excessively expensive. Its more of a resort catering to families but its large enough that everyone can avoid being overrun by others. Unlimited use of the leisure facilities even after check out was nice. If you are up for the Ryder Cup check it out.

Room Tip: rooms on west side have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kraggash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed in lodges 704 & 705 and had a great time with in stunning location and great accommodation with superb friends. 704 has an upstairs open plan living, dining room and kitchen with 2 beds (1 with en-suite) and a separate bathroom downstairs and would recommend that one for its bright aspect.

We did not include the Duchally code to obtain the on-line booking reduction so missed out - buyers beware as there is nothing which can be done once you arrive. Additionally, if you want to have dinner in the main hotel, book the meal when you book your trip as when we went there were seemingly no available tables on the Saturday night in the restaurant or the bar - didn't actually believe what we had been told when we went to the bar for a drink during the evening as there were plenty of tables and space in the bar.

Besides saying the above, an excellent place and location to visit Gleneagles and the surrounding stunning countryside.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheBrands_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I was very pleased to see that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Our award winning restaurant is also open to non-residents and is very popular with both locals and our guests, particularly at the weekend, and we do advise booking in advance to avoid disappointment. This can easily be done via our website. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused on this occasion.

Resort Manager, Duchally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Duchally for 4 nights and it was an absolute pleasure, the comfort and the cleanliness of the rooms was first class. The staff were very helpful and friendly without being 'snooty'. The location was breathtaking, weather not too good, but if you want good weather you don't holiday in Scotland in March. Unfortunately there is one minus point and that is the evening menu in the restaurant, we had hoped to eat in every night and not have to worry about travelling outside to eat but because of the limited menu that was not possible, that is the only downer on what is a fabulous place ( breakfast is great ).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bri_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here in March with my husband and baby for a one night get away. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating of our baby. The room was huge and decorated really nicely, the bed was massive and comfy. The bathroom was a little dated but was also huge and everything worked well. The stunning views from our room stretched right across the valley. Dinner and breakfast was great and again staff were fantastic. The pool was lovely and we went both days. The grounds are also stunning and really well kept. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanniScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed in lodge for 2 nights only but wish it was more. Lodges were lovely very clean and had bread,eggs, jam, butter, milk, orange juice and sparkling prosecco there on arrival. The surrounding gardens have some great wildlife, including ducks, doves, pheasants, and hens. The leisure centre was small but this was not a problem as it wasn't that busy the times we visited. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful. They have lovely coffees there at reasonable prices. The gym was well equipped but a bit noisy (some machines) and only light weights for the men. However, we were there for relaxation, so there was enough for short workouts. The pool was warm and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and eager to help especially Tom who did the quiz (great fun) and has great knowledge of whiskey (unfortunately we missed whiskey night on a Tuesday). Lots of beautiful scenery from the lodges and if you go out and about. We had a great time and would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jacqui80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
823 reviews
8.8 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
594 reviews
20.9 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Duchally Country Estate

Address: Duchally Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range: £87 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CLC Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder
CLC Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing