We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CLC Duchally Country Estate
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent a very relaxing few days.The lodge was beautiful,and very clean and comfortable.Would definitely go back again for a bit longer the next time,we also used the pool and sauna both nights which were great.

Room Tip: Room 608 very quite with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51Maureenhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

what a nice & relaxed hotel resort. beautiful, cozy modern lodges, wood panel bar, modern restaurant, delicious fresh food. great leisure facilities. friendly staff. all reasonably priced. would go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

my son purchased a voucher from itison for here and due to him being very ill with the novo virus missed the date of cashing in said voucher. we asked if they could return any part of the £200 pounds paid or even a voucher for another time not in busy season BUT no said the manager and general manager . she told me they could not refund any monies as they were not a big concern then told me her clients who pay £40,000 per year came first on the time share properties. i can appreciate if it had been just a forgotton deal but it was due to illness which she added this did not matter to her my warning is when it says on deal u may risk losing money really means to this company you will lose your money as it too poor to refund the managers words not mine..pity the souls who have properties here because as this manager stated if for whatever reason u cancel less than a week before you go you lose all your money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank bizzielizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We were sorry to hear about these circumstances and we do our best to be flexible when bookings are affected by personal circumstances. Our lodges are very popular and in high demand, and the accommodation eligible under the voucher scheme becomes generally available as soon as the voucher book-by date, as clearly set out in the term and conditions, has passed, to help us meet that demand. On this occasion the book-by date was May 1st and we heard nothing until May 26th, by which time our lodges had been fully allocated for the foreseeable future. In line with general practice within the hospitality industry, our policy on non-arrivals, as clearly stated on our website, is that the total price of the reservation will be charged, and proposed bookings under the voucher scheme fall into this category. We believe that as a resort we have built a strong reputation for integrity and find it deeply regrettable that the reviewer used the threat of a poor posting on Trip Advisor in an attempt to coerce us into a refund, given that there was a period of several weeks in advance of May 1st during which the voucher holder could have made a booking.
Resort Manager, Duchally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just back from a wonderful hen weekend. Absolutely stunning location. Spacious, cozy lodges. Loads of room, well furnished and equipped, liked the large veranda opening out from living area. Had lunch at the hotel where the staff were all lovely, friendly and efficient. And surprisingly reasonable prices for food and drink. Plan on returning with hubby next time.
The wildlife is amazing, saw red squirrels and fed the very tame pheasant , who came running every time someone ventured onto the veranda.

Room Tip: We had lodges 709 710 711, looking over grass area to front off hotel. Wld ask for the ones opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Duchally Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I was glad to see that you enjoyed your hen weekend and were made welcome by our friendly wildlife! We wish you well for your wedding and hope to welcome you back with your husband!
Resort Manager, Duchally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

6 of us have come here for the last 2 years. We will be back next year. The lodges are fantastic with all home comforts. It may be a good thing for some people however, it would be nice to have wifi in the lodge. No big deal to go to the lovely bar for a pint and get connected :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank GordonandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This lovely estate is set in beautiful wooded area with views all around. Staff were all very polite, helpful and cheerful. Great room with lovely view of surrounding area. Food was delicious, dinner in restaurant was perfect and well priced, breakfast is all buffet style with plenty of choice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FionaMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a lovely wee spot.
The accommodation looks great.
We had dinner here recently and the black pudding and apple starter followed by the fresh fish and chips was spot on.
Very reasonable in cost, courteous and well presented staff, will be back here again to stay next time, a Perthshire gem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caledonia1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
20.9 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,326 reviews
10.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,145 reviews
8.8 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
564 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Duchally Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Duchally Country Estate

Address: Duchally Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range: £85 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CLC Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder
CLC Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing