We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing 5 star experiance**********”
other travellers have booked this property
Turleum Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Turleum Lodge
Mount and Roebuck Lodges with hot-tubs. Snowy conditions at Mountwood Lodges.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Turleum Lodge
Mount and Roebuck Lodges with hot-tubs.
Snowy conditions at Mountwood Lodges.
Mount Lodge with hot-tub.
Living area.
Fully fitted kitchen
Hot-tub bliss.
View from Turleum Lodge
The Island Pool.
Salmon fishing available.
Dusk on the River Earn.
Fishing available.
Wintery scene at the Lodges.
Roebuck Lodge
Roebuck Lodge through the birches.
Railway viaduct at Lochearnhead.
Loch earn view.
Super-king comfort.
The lodges in April 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
li g
north lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing 5 star experiance**********”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

OMG where to start? these lodges are amazing they are spacious modern and well thought out , we stayed in rosewood lodge and it was beautiful.
the main bedroom had the nicest bathroom I had ever seen huge great free standing bath his and her sinks with a large shower seperate.
we travelled with our three kids the youngest being 2, the owner Lorna could not have been more helpful , she catered to our every need and made our break soooo relaxing.
we were greeted by Lorna at her farmhouse ( she had already text to say our lodge was ready at !pm incase we wanted to come earlier than the 4 pm check in time). Lorna drove ahead of us to the lodges you had to travel through a wooded area and when you come through the other side its like a wee peice of paradise the lodges are set in stunning grounds abudant with wildlife etc.
the lodges are a good space apart Lorna showed us round the lodge and I was speechless I had told her my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and she had went to the trouble of getting us a helium balloon she had set it up in the extravagent main bedroom it was such a nice touch! My kids loved her she had gotten them their own little white robes and she had toys and games to keep them amused, the lodge had fresh flowers and a bottle of wine for us to enjoy also.
Lorna prepared a welcome basket with bread eggs bags milk butter sweets for the kids really everything you need!
The lodges were spotless and very well equipped.
The hottub was great way to relax in the evening
total tranquilitty great view excellent service and luxury accomodation, what more could you ask for?
Thanks Lorna!
The Young Family x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIRKCALDY
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AYR
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trevord18...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mount lodge is little bit of heaven which surpasses all expectations!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

This is our second stay at Mount Lodge and we feel we have truly found perfection. Myself, my husband, our daughter aged 20, and son 16 years, adore Mount Lodge. The Lodge is furnished to the very highest specification, it has a beautiful kitchen and dining area, a relaxing living area with patio doors, and views to die for. There are three bedrooms furnished beautifully, the beds are so comfortable you really will sleep like a baby. We all used the hot tub nightly, its such a wonderful way to unwind, chill out, and be at one with nature, perfect! The hosts Lorna and Eric are so friendly and welcoming you will feel as though you have known them forever, a truly genuine couple who will help you with any problems or questions that may present during your stay. This place is a jewel of a find, you cannot fail to be impressed with the standard of accommodation which is 1st class. The location of the lodge is ideal, tucked away nicely but not too far from local shops so you are able to replenish stocks, and its a perfect base for getting out and about sightseeing. If you want to sample a little bit of heaven for our family this is it. Prepare to be wowed!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 22 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
perth
Reviewed 14 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing