We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star all the way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wintery scene at the Lodges. Roebuck Lodge through the birches.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Wintery scene at the Lodges.
Roebuck Lodge through the birches.
Mount and Roebuck Lodges with hot-tubs.
Mount Lodge with hot-tub.
Living area.
Fully fitted kitchen
Hot-tub bliss.
View from Turleum Lodge
The Island Pool.
Salmon fishing available.
Dusk on the River Earn.
Fishing available.
Roebuck Lodge
Super-king comfort.
The lodges in April 2018
Turleum Lodge
Snowy conditions at Mountwood Lodges.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pumpkinpi...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Five star all the way”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for two nights with a friend,just wanted some chill out time.
Treated well from booking to check out.The lodges are wonderful,the hot tub was bliss.
No expense has been spared with these lodges.
Everything was there for you,robes lots of fluffy towels and as we were only staying two nights a welcome basket with all the essentials.
The bathroom upstairs was amazing.
There was only one problem...
They only had avaliability for two nights which means we have to go back again.
If your thinking of booking do it,don't wait because you won't get it.
You will not be disappointed staying here.
I've stayed in many nice places but you will be hard pushed to beat this

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub,quiet
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank-you for your kind and complimentary comments. Both of you were extremely thoughtful and left the lodge immaculate on your departure.
Super guests, hope to see you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pins1Shef...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just spent a 3 night break in these beautiful lodges.Although I am reluctant to share these lodges with the world for selfish reasons as I would rather keep them a secret ...I believe that every bit of credit should go to Lorna and her husband Eric for providing such wonderful service and giving us the opportunity to stay on one of their lodges.Lorna takes great pride on her 3 lodges and has clearly spent a lot of time and effort designing and maintaining them. There was nothing at all that can be faulted. Roebuck Lodge is prestigious in appearance yet comfortable and homely from the moment you walk through the door. The only drawback was that due to the British Open being extended due to the weather conditions we got to spend less time on the lodge !!!A very big thank you and we'll done to Lorna and her team .....Our party have a very high benchmark of expectation and you have not only met this but over exceeded. We have all travelled and stayed in many places but this is by far the best .....I cannot stress enough how wonderful this place is ...but please dont go otherwise we will have trouble booking for our next visit ;))

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8MikeM
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The lodge is superbly appointed with quality furnishings and equipment. The master bedroom is spacious, nicely lit and has a small but useable balcony overlooking the distant hills. Off it is a huge luxurious en-suite with a speciality bath and rain shower. There is a spacious twin room upstairs too. Downstairs has another large bathroom with jet shower and a smaller but very nice double bedroom. The spacious living room boasts a large suite for comfortable sprawling. The open plan dining area adjoins a smallish but highly functional kitchen. Nothing is a problem. It was cold when we were there so Lorna just set the heating to be always on. Nothing seemed to be a bother. The hot tub overlooks the hills to the north and east. We stay in many villas on holiday and wee things make a difference - loads of good towels, robes for the hot tub, salt and pepper, lots of toilet roll!. The list could go on and on. Lorna and her husband have, in my view, done it right. Why skimp on a few thousand pounds on the fit out when you can give your guests this? Their care makes for a wonderful holiday. Cant wait to back with the family.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atention to detail; nothing (except WiFi) missing
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeann K
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed in the Roebuck lodge for the weekend and my partner and I had an amazing time, the lodges are simply stunning and Lorna made our stay extra special with her hospitality! The attention to detail is fabulous from the welcome pack to the flowers, fresh fruit and other little finishing touches that just made it perfect! The hot tub was superb and easy to use! Also an ideal tranquil location but with local amenities not too far away! Would highly recommend these lodges to anyone and we will definately return in the future!

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sheer luxury, owners very accomodating”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a lovely relaxing week at Roebuck lodge with family. From first contact with owners Lorna and Eric we found that they could not do enough to make our stay pleasurable. The lodges are sheer luxury and the hot tub kept our teenagers relaxed. As our children are wheelchair users the ramp at the back door and the space inside was excellent. Hopefully will be back at some point.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarynRich...
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A hen do at Mountwood lodge.An experience we all will never forget.
From arrival to leaving we were treated like royalty.
The beautiful setting and accommodation was exceptional!
The hot tub was an added advantage and we couldnt fault anything.
The lovely owners Lorna and Eric are amazing people,keen to please,provide utmost comfort and generally kind in nature.
I would love to re-visit in the future!
I wish them all the best and i would recommend their lodges to friends,family & work colleagues.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect get away! :)”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

These lodges are exactly what I was looking for after a hectic week! Plush comfortable surroundings with the peace and quiet of the Scottish country side. Total bliss! :) I couldn't fault the hosts, anything we needed they saw to and were very welcoming. I have already made plans to stay again!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, amazing bathrooms, amazing bedrooms, amazing scenery.
Liked least: I loved it all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.