We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Accomodation”
Review of Glendevon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glendevon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Auchterarder B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed a couple of nights en-route to visiting family in Ayrshire, Staff very friendly, food great with a good menu choice at very reasonable prices, room were comfortable and clean. Could'nt ask for better at the price. Well worth a visit. Booked for the return journey from Ayrshire.

Room Tip: Great location if your going to Gleneagles, Perth or even Stirling and Glasgow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped of in Auchterarder for a bite to eat. We went into the Glendevon. We were warmly welcomed and treated well , the food was very good and the service was great I enjoyed my visit thoroughly and I am sure to return.,nothing negative to report 10/10

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank commet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stopped on off chance of getting a room when driving through. Comfortable room,friendly professional staff, and a lovely meal had. Was worried after reading some of the other comments after arriving,all unfounded. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Although I visited the hotel for an evening in the pub with friends I saw enough to suggest it would be an interesting retreat especially if golfing at Gleneagles (Ryder Cup)
The place was heaving and the restaurant full Always a good sign

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank philipsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

On approach the hotel is bright with a welcoming entrance and reception. The large glass built area is the eating lounge which is immaculate and warm. The food was freshly prepared to order and delivered to the table within a reasonable time. Restrooms are beautiful slate floor and freshly kept. We were impressed with what we saw and definitely will be making a point to return. Our waitress was very pleasant and recommended a beer to try as we are not from Scotland. The first I have ever tried "best" beer and a steak pie. My evening in this establishment will always be remembered.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shanedevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The recently refurbished hotel has been done with attention to detail .The staff were welcoming and went out of their way to help me with my mother who suffers from Parkinsons. This was one of the few places I have stayed in a long time that I could fully relax and feel that both myself and my mother were well looked after. We enjoyed sitting in the sun in the beer garden which was tidy and quiet . The rooms were clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel.I have read some of the other reviews and feel that they are unfair comment. I never normally put up a review and I do go on a lot of short stays in various places around Scotland. If there were any substance to some of the poor comments in the past then I can only say that whether under new management or not ,I do not know as this is my first visit ,that The Glendevon Hotel is now a clean, friendly hotel with a good choice of home cooked food and well priced accordingly.Going back in August!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have recently stayed at this hotel and have to say previous reviews are untrue. Myself and my partner arrived late to check in and we needed something to eat. We knew food service finished at 9pm however the chef offered to cook us a meal. We order our meal then were taken up to our very clean comfortable room. On returning back to the lounge our meals arrived and I must say it was ALL of excellent quality and extremely delicious. We had a pleasant nights sleep followed by a hot cooked full breakfast the following morning. This hotel is well worth a stay at and worth every penny spent. Lovely staff and comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
1.8 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
806 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Allandale House
Allandale House
#1 of 12 in Auchterarder
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Persie Croft B & B
Persie Croft B & B
#3 of 12 in Auchterarder
22 reviews
2.8 mi away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberuthven
58 reviews
7.6 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendevon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendevon Hotel

Address: 196 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
Price Range: £58 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendevon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Glendevon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendevon Hotel Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing