We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gleneagles
Nearby Hotels
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
US$356
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,791)
Filter reviews
3,791 results
Traveller rating
2,966
497
202
86
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,966
497
202
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandrew fairliestrathearn restaurantafternoon teaamerican barbraid housedormy houseclay pigeon shootingryder cupoff road drivingmain barplay golffirst classmoment you arrivefive star hotelround of golfsmoked salmontennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,581 - 2,586 of 3,791 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

5 Star indeed, could not fault a thing! The staff could not be more attentive, the room was lovely and all the food we had was fantastic but the very best part of our stay was dining at Andrew Fairlie! We chose the dégustation menu and every course was just exquisite and the staff could not have been more knowledgable and engaging.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been coming here since I was 5, first by my Parents for holidays ( Easter- October back then) then for my wedding many years past and every year at least once since. John McGillivary on the floor and Billy Lynch, all passed on now, and the service is not a patch of the former days. To quote an old retainer, now retired, they let people in as customers now that would not get across the door before.. The rooms are tired in places and corridors stale. It is heartbreaking to see for myself how standard have dropped. When I asked a duty Manager ' Don't people miss the dancing in the bar these days' The reply was " No, because those that do are all dead !
Food average, service poor. It is such a tragedy

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Gleneagles for a couple of days in May, at least one day the weather was suitable for golf but you can't review the weather.
The Hotel is always great with only minor complaints, took a Michelin Magic package which included an upgrade, breakfast and Andrew Fairlie's.
No sockets near the brightly light bathroom as we had our own extension for the hairdryer (obviously not for me) and no sockets in the bathroom. The alternative was the desk and mirror but the light was hopeless so had to make shift a table near as socket in the hall, not ideal.
Breakfast with room service had a delivery charge even though it was included and sadly the coffee was cold and the toast brick hard (frozen bread).
Don't let that put you off though everything else was fine and Andrew Fairlie's is simply the best Scotland has to offer.

Room Tip: Get the the best room with the upgrade to a suite.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Gleneagles is celebrating its 90th year, and it’s amazing. I can’t wait to return. Do plan ahead for your tee times and spa treatments as they are busy with heavy bookings leading up to this September’s Ryder Cup.

At Gleneagles we enjoyed world-class service. There is so much to do at Gleneagles with Ryder Cup golf, spa treatments, falconry, shotguns, archery, fly fishing, learning to ride English, fine-dining, Glenkinchie single malt, pints of Schiehallion, and luxurious accommodations.

Get there as soon as you can. Bring the whole family, including Grandma and Grandpa. It will be a very special trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place is fantastic frankly it ticks all the boxes.
Stayed a splendid room food was well above average the breakfast particularly good.
Played the Kings Course and the Centenary which were a real treat, my personal favorite was the Kings.
This hotel is brilliant for golfers and non golfers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulberryhel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews