We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning.”
Review of Gleneagles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gleneagles
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The most amazing hotel in the UK. Service, food, rooms, facilities, everything is out of this world. Utterly outstanding. The setting is wonderful. We have been many times and every time beats the last. The staff can not do enough for you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,096 - 2,102 of 3,376 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

had a Sunday lunch here with a prestige car club event, not cheap, but oh boy was it good, stunning food and service, this is how it should be, beef to die for, a sweet trolley of immense size with a cheese trolley not much smaller, shame we had to go home!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stated for a family retreat. It's a amazing hotel and what makes it superb is the people working at the hotel. Be it the spread of breakfast, we sat in the conservatory area of the restaurant, the lovely Mr. Alister at the concierge desk or the friendly waiting staff at Deseo. It was a very memorable stay. The house keeping staff is always smiling and ready to help. The activities that they offer can keep you busy. Golf Ofcourse is the highlight. We booked a rent acar to get around and see the beautiful county . We will be back.!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank NStar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were at the Gleneagles hotel for high tea on our anniversary in August.
We were shown through to a lovely table looking out on the grounds of this lovely hotel.
Our waitress was very kind and helpful and could not do enough for you.
The crockery and all the trimmings were exquisite. I had a glass of champagne along with our tea cakes,scones, and other nibbles. The cakes were small and dainty and plenty of them which was lovely. The scones were hot and complimented with cream, lemon curd, and clotted cream.
We will return as this was a lovely experience and everything was spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank ShirleyT419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Been to Gleneagles more than a few times and have enjoyed it every single time.

It's worth paying a little bit extra for the estate or sovereign rooms to make your stay that bit more memorable, and there's still suites if you're planning on a real once in a long time treat.

Elevators at Gleneagles are always good, which is what you want from every hotel.

The fact its family friendly and great for business trips is a major plus.

Food is excellent, nothing else to say, the Smoked Lobster at Andrew Fairlie is to die for.
Expect to spend a bit at the bar too...

Will be a great holiday if you choose to stay!

Room Tip: Do spend that bit extra for a room better than the usual Classic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff very helpful. Location lovely. Breakfast, expensive but definitely five stares. Lack of air conditioning, uncomfortable.
Was it worth nearly £600.00 for one nights stay on the third floor, not really.

Room Tip: Ask about air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Three nights at Gleneagles during late July, which was a delightful experience. The hotel is elegant and comfortable without being stuffy at all, and there is a choice of restaurants to suit most budgets.

The staff are kind and helpful, and the setting is spectacular. An ideal base for exploring that area of Scotland. We did not find the prices to be excessive considering the high quality that runs through all that the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheHusseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
1.7 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
786 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,147 reviews
7.7 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
20.2 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,334 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gleneagles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gleneagles

Address: Gleneagles Auchterarder | Auchterarder, Auchterarder PH3 1NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range: £280 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gleneagles 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An iconic country estate set beneath the beautiful Ochil Hills, The Gleneagles Hotel has been a luxury destination for nearly a century. Located just one hour from Glasgow and Edinburgh airports and with its own railway station, Gleneagles offers the perfect retreat for those looking for relaxation, fun and adventure. Three championship courses have established Gleneagles' reputation as a golfer's paradise but the hotel offers so much more than golf. The 850-acre estate epitomises the rugged natural beauty for which Scotland is famed and offers guests a glorious playground of country pursuits and activities. Whether you come to fly a Harris' Hawk, ride horses, play tennis, go off-roading, train gundogs, shoot game, fish, enjoy Michelin-starred dining, or relax in an award-winning spa, Gleneagles offers a world of unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gleneagles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagles Hotel Auchterarder
Gleneagles Resort Auchterarder
Gleneagles Hotel Scotland
Gleneagles Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing