We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds  Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds
Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter regular guest 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Twin Bedroom c/w inbuilt wardrobes
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Large Conservatory for relaxation & conversation
Relaxing view of Hot Tub
Spacious ground floor Shower Room with with toilet and wash hand basin
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Welcome
Guest Book
The Duck
Spacious Kitchen with all you need, washing machine, dishwasher, oven -hob, microwave etc
Path to Hotel
Front Entrance to Hotel
Over 70 five star reviews
Top Vacation Rental Winner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne J
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

There were 3 generations of our family staying at the house and finding such brilliant accommodation that suited everyone was fantastic. The teenagers were very taken with the hot tub and cinema room and the adults loved the golf and the peaceful surroundings. There is plenty to do locally - even if you are not a golfer. There are lots of places to eat locally and plenty of shops in nearby Auchterarder. The house is beautiful, very tastefully decorated and immaculate. A real relaxing luxurious haven. We are looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure quality of the accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
Thank you Lynne for taking time to put together such a nice review, it makes our input to the house feel very worthwhile, we look forward to welcoming you and your family next year. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottish borders
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2011
Sarah, thank you for taking the time to review the house (two Sarah's in two weeks!) Glad you and your family enjoyed the Hot Tub and Cinema Room, both of these new additions are proving popular with our guests, we appreciate the very positive review. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2011
Ref Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter
Thank you Sarah, we appreciate your review, by all accounts you have had a nice break away from presenting on Sky although rumour has it that you where chatting to Alex Ferguson in Andrew Fairleys. Your always welcome back to the house. Regards Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Happybein...
East Lothian, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a marvellous house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The hot tub was the thing that grabbed me but that was really only one aspect of a truly fantastic place. The owner, Jim, was a delight to deal with and gave good tips on what to do and where to eat. It was difficult to get our 2 teenage children out of the hot tub or cinema room to actually explore the area. No bad thing really because the weather took a turn for the worse during our stay. I loved my early morning walks in the gold course with no-one else there but the groundsmen and the deer. I was pleasantly surprised by the range and quality of shops in Auchterarder (just a 5 minute drive away). Looking forward to trying Indulge tomorrow and we're going to Easterton Farm for a one-to-one lesson (horse-riding). Alison is a gem and gave us a lovely welcome. I couldn't believe all the stuff that is included - even tea and coffee!! Jim had left a lovely welcome bottle of wine too. We really hope to return very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2011
Thank you for your review of the house and your kind words regarding Alison the house keeper. We are passionate about the house and are always planning ways to improve the experiance of our guests. Thank you for your second enquiry so soon after your stay last week, me and Eleanor will be delighted to welcome you back.

Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonW62
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We can't come back soon enough!”
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Our next stay will be our third and can't come soon enough. We love it here. The house is everything you would want from a luxury rental, equipped to extremely high standards, even before the hot tub and cinema room. A genuine warm welcome awaits you from the owners and the housekeeper. The house was spotless and beautifully prepared for our arrival and is in such a great location you will be spoit for choice for what to do. Or you can choose to do nothing! Golf at Gleneagles is a treat, the neighbouring course at Auchterarder is also well worth a visit and Sunday lunch in the Strathearn Restaurant at Gleneagles is not to be missed. It is a great base to travel around the region, the West Coast gems are within easy reach and St Andrews is a very easy day out. Very highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2011
Great to hear from you again and thank you for your positive review, we are looking foward to seeing you soon, we know you will enjoy the new Hot Tub and Cinema Room as an addition since your last stay, don't forget the bath robes and blue ray dvd's. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIlton Keynes
Reviewed 18 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2011
Thank you for your kind review Mr Comdon. I am glad you and your familly had a relaxing and enjoyable time. You are correct the house is perfectly placed for walkers, fishing, horse riding etc or just generaly taking it easy. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing