We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Deck Areas and Hot Tub Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Front View
Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Path to Hotel
Conservatory
New BBQ Hut 2013
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Winter at Gleneagles
The Duck
Welcome
Twin Beroom
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Conservatory
Downstairs Shower Room
Front Entrance to Hotel
Guest Book
Lounge with Large Screen TV
Spacious Lounge
Top Vacation Rental Winner 2013!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SharonW62
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Dear Jim and Eleanor
Thank you for another lovely stay. Great start to 2014 and great place to spend a birthday weekend after all the Christmas and New Year chaos and festivities. Feels like home walking through the door. So cosy, comfortable and spotless. Thanks Jim and Eleanor and Alison. Looking forward to our next visit in June. Will see you soon.

Best wishes,
Sharon and Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Sharon & Richard, we always look forward to you guys staying with us and delighted that the house provided a place of rest after Christmas c/w birthday celebration....Happy Birthday! I will pass your kind words onto Alison regarding the house, we are of course also encouraged by your positive & kind review.

Thank You and see you soon

Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor
www.gleneaglesrentals.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene B
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent weekend break, but too short!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My friends and I all had a fantastic weekend... The general opinion is that next time we will come for longer.

A beautiful house in a great location, and it had everything we needed to make the most of our
The bbq hut was the deciding factor when choosing accommodation, and it did not disappoint.

Both the hot tub and cinema room were well used, while the sky sports channels kept the guys occupied.while the guys were inside watching sports.

Another great asset is Alison, the housekeeper - who is so friendly and made us all very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble - from having ice in the freeze, to bbq pack collected from the local butcher and in he fridge for our arrival and taking me to the train station after I decided to stay another night.

The welcome bottle of wine was a nice surprise. Hope to be back again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ hut, hot tub, cinema room.....
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Irene, it was a delight to have you and your friends stay at our property.

Glad you enjoyed the BBQ hut and the pack from the local butcher. I managed to cook burgers myself directly after we completed the hut and to the joiners surprise and mine they tasted awesome - even for men who can't cook! I know you had a nice chat with Alison, we think she is a star.

Please do come back and see us soon

Kind Regards
Jim
www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We just returned from a week at the Gleneagles. It is absolutely wonderful there, the house is equipped with everything one can imagine, the surrounding area is nice, quiet and central .The owners and the housekeeper are really helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Thank you Amanda for staying with us. We are delighted with your review, I have passed your kind words onto Alison the housekeeper. Please come and see us again in the future, you would be made most welcome

Jim & Eleanor
www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feel like Tiger Woods”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Recently my partner and I with my visiting extended family stayed in the Gleneagles house. The house offers everything that says on a tin and more! You feel like a rock star or Tiger Woods when staying here. All facilities are first class and the whole process of booking and renting the property is smooth and hassle-free with superb customer service. We didn't want to leave! Don't forget DVDs and a swim suit! We are certainly coming back as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot-tub, cinema room, BBQ hut, conservatory
Liked least: Very quiet neighbourhood
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the features in the house and the new BBQ Hut plus the Hot Tub. Were big fans of Rory so if they both call at the same time Rory will be our first choice, but then Tiger is now World No1 Please come and see us again, we would be delighted to welcome you back to Gleneagles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise c
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A five star pad with big boys toys”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We usually only stay in De Vere 5star lodges as we have a young family - we need all mod cons and home from home. This property has it all (if not more....) The BBQ hut is a MUST to try if just with the kids for a camping game or for a drinking session in your dressing gown whilst hopping in and out of the hot tub. The cinema room was a welcome addtion too with top sound system.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Hello Louise

Thank you for your very positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed being our first BBQ Hut users! Sounds like fun was had by one and all

Knd Regards
Jim & Eleanor
www.gleneaglesrentals.com

Please Note: With regard to "drinking" and Hot Tub use we have very strict terms and conditions that do not allow alcohol to be consumed when using the Hot Tub. Hot Tub use increases blood flow and this in turn can leave the user disoriented
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulDavid...
Farnham
1 review
“Fantastic Base”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had a brilliant stay despite Gleneagles being covered in several inches of snow. I am pretty sure that the property is closer to the 1st Tee of the PGA centenary course than the hotel, this makes it a fabulous setting, especially for keen golfers like ourselves. The House is very clean and the housekeeper made us feel very welcome as well as the owners who left us an enjoyable bottle of white wine to welcome us after a long journey. To make up for the disapointment of not getting to play at the resort we drove to the coast to Fife to enjoy St Andrews ,making up for not playing where we had hoped! It was less than a 1hour 30minute drive and with courses all along our route it really makes a Scottish golf holiday a must for all keen players. I would recommend this property to anybody who would like a nice quiet retreat in a stunning setting, we had dinner on the final night in the fine dining restaurant at Gleneagles and had a pleasant stroll home afterwards. With a Home cinema/ Sky Sports TV and Hot tub it was always a relaxing end to a challenging day on the links, especially with so much snow in the air! We would definitely like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Friendly Service
Liked least: Nothing to write
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2013
Your review is very much appricated and we are delighted that a good time was had by all. St Andrews is a little over an hours drive away, we visit the east coast of Scotland ourselfs for some great golf. We are excited about our new BBQ Hut to be installed shortly Many thanks for staying with us we hope you will visit again soon

Kind Regards
Eleanor & Jim
www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiltedsco...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gleneagles Gem”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We rented the house for a long weekend during which we celebrated my parents' Golden Wedding Anniversary, our whole experience from booking to check in was effortless and the house itself was practically furnished and equipped. The hot tub and cinema room are excellent additions ensuring you can entertain yourself with first class facilities without having to leave the house. Within a few minutes walk you can head over to the Gleneagles Hotel and we enjoyed Sunday lunch there. Unfortunately we could not stay longer, but we definitely want to go back. The flowers for my the Anniversary and the bottle of wine was a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Properly equipped - ample crockery, cutlery & utensils
Liked least: Single beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2013
Were delighted all went well with your visit on such a special occasion, thank you for your kind words, please come back and see us again soon
Kind Regards
Jim & Eleanor
Ps New for 2013 *BBQ Hut*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing